We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor -Main Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor -Main Bedroom
Exterior of the cottage apartment. First Floor . Second bedroom. Full size beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
First floor -Main Bedroom
Exterior of the cottage apartment.
First Floor . Second bedroom. Full size beds.
Ground floor. Dining area off the kitchen.
stairwell.
First floor main bedroom showing large wardrobe.
Ground floor Living room. wifi included.
Ground floor, kitchen. microwave, sink, washing machine, fridge freezer, hob and oven. Cooking equip
Ground flr Living room - tv, DVD player, Stereo radio, CD, wifi, sofa bed on left.
Ground flr- Bathroom with wc, basin, bath. separate shower unit.
Ground flr. Bathroom, walk in shower.
Ground flr Living room from outside the bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Musselburgh, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sandra S
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not enough space for 6 as advertised”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good location for shops and restaurants. Well equipped but tiny kitchen. Bedrooms adequate for 2 adults and 2 children. Sitting room is not suitable for sleeping. Pull out bed is only 5 feet long and both couches are not comfortable. Large bathroom and shower were fine but we stayed for 2 weeks and were only supplied with 8 bath towels and 1 hand towel for 5 people. (initially it was 6 bath towels and were given another 2 on request). No bed linens or towels were exchanged during that time. Parking is limited and shared with the owners right outside the apartment windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Sandra
We appreciate the feedback and will act and improve where necessary. For longer stays, a change of linen will automatically be offered. We are always happy to provide further towels on request and would have been pleased to help with any concerns you had , had we been made aware of them. The sofa bed is a two seater sofa and a standard (small) double. We always point this out when parties of 6 wish to book. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay. The children certainly made full use of the garden and our two enjoyed playing with them. K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was ideal for us as we were visiting family. It was great for our 4 year old Grand Daughter to visit and run around in the large garden and use the trampoline (thus giving Mother and new baby a chance to rest).
Very clean,homely and comfortable.
Several good Restaurants within walking distance and plenty of room within the villa when we had the family over for meals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Glad you had a lovely stay. Thanks for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zikeno200...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely property and location was perfect for us and our dogs. Easy to get to town, beaches, countryside and Edinburgh. Just of Main Street but very quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thankyou. Lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the location. Musselburgh is a great place to live and visit with so much within easy reach!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier Me...
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Muchas gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgrapard
Surzur, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Merci, c’est tres gentille. On espere a une prochaine fois.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing