We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gifford, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClarionAn...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I cannot recommend this place enough. My sister and I stayed with our dog for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Our hosts were lovely, approachable, helpful and welcoming. The Bus itself is amazing. Very clean, super comfortable and overall a very nice place to be. We cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner each day and had no issues whatsoever. The amenities are excellent. We stayed on a night when the temperature dropped to minus 3 and had no issue given the heat from the log burner. The hot tub heats up really well too and was lovely to sit in under the stars.
We did a few of the walks that Elaine recommended - Winston loved them! The pond is really nice on a good day.
Can't wait to see how the double decker turns out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most quirky, fun place to spend your weekend”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Elaine & Balfour are THE most incredible people, so helpful and attentive. We spent 2 nights in Bus 1 and it was just spectacular, everything about this get away was perfect from the delicious home made cakes kindly given to us by Elaine to the stunning views of the hills to the hot tub to sitting by the fire listening to the radio. i love the fact there is no TV so you can just escape and relax for the whole time you are there but there is WIFI free of charge if you did want to take a laptop/tablet. We barely left the bus during our stay apart from walking around the whole farm to see the lovely views and animals. I would 100% return and recommend to many friends. Thanks again, you have done a fabulous job transforming the buses. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K17Robins...
Chamonix, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and unique place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband took me here as a surprise birthday trip with our 3month old daughter. Stayed 3 nights and loved it. The bus is done up to a high standard so makes a great place to stay. We barbecued one night and cooked-in the other 2 and all no bother in the small but well designed kitchen area. Collecting eggs for breakfast from the chicken bus was fun. There are a few suggested walks mapped out for you by the hosts and they were lovely. The highlight though has to be the woodfired hot tub with stunning views out to the Lammermuir hills. While there is another bus next door it feels very private due to the landscaping. Cant rate this place highly enough for a unique holiday experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurzmack
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect picturesque retreat”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved loved loved it here! I booked it as a surprise for my partner's birthday and we were blown away by how lovely the place was. The accommodation itself is unique to say the least! Although you are staying in a bus it feels so homely and surprisingly spacious. Elaine and Balfour have thought on everything to make your stay a pleasant one. If, for example, you have forgotten something you need you can buy it from the shop in one of the sheds. The hot tub is awesome (although it does get really hot so make sure to check the temperature before you jump in!) and sitting in there looking out at the view makes you feel like you are in a different part of the world. So beautiful!
Being able to collect eggs from the hens (in their own bus!) was really cool and just another example of the wee things that make this place a true gem.
I would go back in a heartbeat...oh, and it is dog friendly too which is excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing