We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
East Cambusmoon Farm Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Cambusmoon Farm Holiday Cottages
Open plan inside and room to play outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
East Cambusmoon Farm Holiday Cottages
Open plan inside and room to play outside
The Old Dairy living space
Curlew Cottage living/dining space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gartocharn, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcsporran...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved the space and the long views. Great to have so many bathrooms for our family stay as well as the patios for barbecues and evening drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for coming to stay once more, this time with your extended family. We're really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and appreciate you taking the time to review the cottages.
Best wishes, Deborah & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSMari57
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable weekend”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We chose The old dairy cottage having found it online, it was just as we had imagined,
very comfortable and warm. Decor was lovely, a superb place for a relaxing weekend.
Also many places of interest only short drive away. The host family were very friendly and helpful. We particularly liked their green ethics. Given the chance i would return ASAP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquil surroundings, interior of cottage.
Liked least: Initially, we had slight problem finding turn off from main road in Gartocharn village.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review as well as the kind words in the guest book. We are glad your group enjoyed their stay so much. It is a great place to take away the stresses of your hard working jobs.
Hope to see you again later in the year. Best wishes, Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay with group of friends”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We hired both cottages for a weekend break with friends plus kids. Cottages really are as lovely as they look on the website. Spacious but very cosy. Kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the kids absolutely loved the trampoline in the barn. Great location for rambling around the countryside. Would definitely recommend these as a place for a break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottages are modern and well presented
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
We are glad your family had such an enjoyable time, there really is plenty of space indoors and out for everyone and we're glad the children enjoyed it as much as you. We hope to see you all again.
Very best wishes
Deborah & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo256
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Stunning- highly recommended”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had very high hopes of the Old Dairy cottage at East Cambusmoon from other reviews and the owners website.
Our time there certainly lived up to it!
The cottage is beautiful, very clean and well equipped. We really appreciated the eco friendly aspects of the cottage-very inspiring. The cottage was very comfortable and the setting is just so relaxing and peaceful.
Normally, we like to try different places for holidays but I think we will make an exception for East Cambusmoon. We'd love to come back with a larger family group and explore a bit more of the area. Three nights were just not long enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the property, cleanliness, free wifi, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenaD_1...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything there for a family holiday”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our party consisted of seven adults, four children and two babies. Everyone's needs were addressed including balloons on arrival for an imminent 4th birthday party and toy boxes age related.

Curlew cottage is ideally suited to families with very comfortable bedrooms and a large open plan lounge/diner/kitchen. It was ideal for when dinner was being cooked that people could spread around the area but still keep in touch with what was going on.
Dairy cottage was great for four and in our case offered us a 'quiet retreat' from next door !

Deborah and Steve were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The welcome pack, including new laid eggs from their chickens, was much appreciated.

The decoration of both cottages is light and airy and the views from the huge windows had us watching the cows in the next field coming out in the morning and going back at night. The furniture was very comfortable and we all said how 'at home' we felt there.

The surrounding area is beautiful and most of us enjoyed the walk up a The Dumpling to take in a fabulous view of Loch Lomond.

I highly recommend both the cottages and don't think that the photos on the website do them justice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing