We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First holiday of my retirement”
other travellers have booked this property
Largy Coastal apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Largy Coastal apartments
view from the deck Sunrise from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Largy Coastal apartments
view from the deck
Sunrise from deck
Glenariff kitchen
Glenariff toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
psc0478
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very rude owner with poor interaction”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are not at all happy about the interactions and the experience with the owner.
First of all she called and shared unkind words about the Luton to Belfast flight getting delayed and my little kids being hungry after getting down from the flight. I was told that rather than getting into a mcdonalds and quickly buying some food for them, I should have checked into the house which was not at all the right thing as my kids were crying with hunger.
This is not the way a customer should be treated.
Secondly, for self catering apartments, as a normal practice there is a cleaning activity that is done by the owner. We have still done as much as possible and I am having a strong belief that the kitchen was kept neat but still the owner deducted from deposit money.

Thirdly, the security deposit thing is a common practice in self catering business saying that if I break some utensils or some other usable products in the house, it would be deducted from the deposit. Hence the deduction of the £20 is something not expected.

Our stay was wonderful at the apartment and we liked the location. There's the treatment towards customer wasnt right and unexpected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
I am sorry that Partha Sarathi Chaudhuri is unhappy about his stay with us. It is unfortunate that he choose to misrepresent our communications and especially as we did everything to facilitate him. We agreed additional guests from the original booking at no extra cost albeit it involved an extra bed, in addition we agreed a late book in for 10 pm –11 pm. When he didn't arrive by 12 MN I rang him in case he had lost his way only to find he had gone into a restaurant and didn’t arrive with us until 12.40 am and hadn’t bothered to communicate this with us. I deducted a nominal fee from the good housekeeping deposit due to the state he left the apartment in. The kitchen was left in a mess, the handle of one of the toilet cisterns was broken, cereal all over the lounge floor and he did not adhere to house rule with regards to disposal of food. Our District Council has strict policy on recycling and disposal of food and if not adhered to results in a fixed penalty. Just to clarify this guest was not booked into Glenariff apartment he booked Lemnalary apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat H
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First holiday of my retirement”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fabulous place. It had everything you could need and was spotless. Disability friendly..double bedroom with en-suite and twin with wet room. Seperate toilet. All on one level. Kitchen has everything you would need.Tea towels and cleaning/washing stuff provided...if you dont use the dishwasher. Also washer, microwave, fridge freezer. Tea, coffee, milk , biscuits, eggs, butter and bread provided for starters. Living room has spectacular views over the bay. This is a ready to go apartment. Lovely welcome and departure from Gladys and Harold
Disappointed we didnt spend much time in this well appointed appartment. as we were entertaining our granddaughter while helping our daughter move to Carnlough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you for Pat and Pete for your lovely review, it was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. Very many thanks for booking our accommodation. Best wishes Gladys and Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregolive...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Larry Apartments”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, excellent views across the sea.

Lovely apartment that was very well appointed and clean.

Beds were very comfortable and a dream to sleep in.

All in all a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hi Greg
Thank you so much for you complimentary review. Lovely to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amadita R
1 review
“A Tranquil haven surrounded by Amazing views and countryside”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

These beautiful apartments, located in Carnlough, was our families' home away from home for a week. The apartment was clean with all modern facilities available. We were within walking distance to the town centre, The stunning views from the apartment alone were amazing and plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. We definately would return again in the future. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality, Gladys and Harold

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Hi Amadita
Thank you so much for you lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Best wishes
Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Best wishes Gladys & Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing