We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour”

Carnlough Bay Boat Tours
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Carnlough
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Board Curiosity at Carnlough Harbour steps for short excursions around the incredibly beautiful Causeway Coast in Northern Ireland. Trips can include excursions across the Bay to the Black Rock, or northerly, passing Tommy's Port to Ringfad, the site of The Enterprise of Lynn, a West Indianman, foundered in 1827 with a cargo of gold and silver coins, yet to be discovered! You'll also be able to walk the harbour steps where Arya Stark, from hit series Game of Thrones, went for a dip! Longer charter trips are available by request. Please get in touch for more details.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Want to thank Davy for a most enjoyable boat tour around the Salmon pens (In which we watched the Salmon leap) and the Black Rock. The scenery was just breathtaking. This tour is a must if you're in Carnlough and we shall return for another tour. My wife has mobility problems and to our joy was able to do the small amount of steps to the Curiosity and Davy Smyth could not have been more helpful. We have done various boat tours in different parts of the world including the Caribbean and this tour is right at the top. We have such stunning scenery in this country and we take it for granted. It's not until we take such a tour as this that we realise whats on our doorstep. I would have no hesitation in recommending Carnlough Bay Boat Tours to not only friends but to any person who reads this review. If you live or are visiting this beautiful part of the world this is a must do tour.

Thank CWL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Carnlough Bay Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review. Glad you and your wife enjoyed it. It was a pleasure having you both out. Hope to have the pleasure to have you both on board again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"davy"
in 10 reviews
"seal"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife"
in 2 reviews
"skipper"
in 4 reviews
"scenery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Another Fantastic tour out the bay and round the rock. Lovely calm evening - no better thing to be at. Thanks Davy

1  Thank James12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Carnlough Bay Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks James glad you enjoyed your tour, it was a lovely evening. Davy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great trip with Davy. Would recommend this trip to anyone especially those with kids , lovely way to see the coast.

Thank gavinoneill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Carnlough Bay Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review it is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your trip. thanks Davy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great family boat trip we all enjoyed. Davy the captain was lovely and the music was a nice touch. Thanks Davy.

Thank lisaoneill35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Carnlough Bay Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. it was a pleasure having you out. Glad you enjoyed the music. Davy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Had a great wee boat trip out around the bay on a sunny day with water almost flat calm. Thank you Davie.

Thank JohnPerthScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Carnlough Bay Boat Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give this valued feedback. Your photos of Glenarm Bay show the stillness of the sea on that lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carnlough Bay Boat Tours also viewed

Carnlough, County Antrim
County Antrim, Northern Ireland
 
Cushendun, County Antrim
Glenarm, County Antrim
 

Been to Carnlough Bay Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing