We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding! We loved every minute”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ballygally, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RodTheBea...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding! We loved every minute”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very well-equipped, very comfortable, perfect quiet seafront location and views. Parking for two large cars.
Owners super helpful and friendly; nice welcome pack was thoughtful and appreciated.
Lots of good eating places close by; Spar in local village opens long hours and has great ice-cream. Larne just up the road if anything else needed.
This was a perfect home from home for enjoying the dramatic, stunning coastline, glens, forest parks, waterfalls, harbours, unspoilt beaches, all with well-maintained facilities. We totally de-stressed and loved every minute.
Really hope we get a chance to return and do it all again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to do this great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us , we look forward to maybe seeing you both again sometime soon take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Boathouse. We particularly liked the wonderful view from the very comfortable conservatory / living room. You could sit and watch the sea all day or scoot over the road to the little secluded beach - and yes, the seals did come and say hello! There is plenty to do in the area with the Giant's Causeway about an hours drive away along a very spectacular road. The Boathouse is a short drive to the town and there are also several good beaches on the road to Larne. The Spar is handily open every day and we liked the Halfway House Hotel where the owners were really friendly and welcoming. The Carnfunnock Country Park had some good walks and you can barbeque on the benches provided - weather permitting. Communication with the hosts was great and Pete and Kate were really helpful to us as we had a medical emergency during our stay so thank you again for your support.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great locations and great views
Liked least: No real problems
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review we hope you enjoyed your stay in Dublin after you left us and we hope Caitlin is now on the mend maybe we will see you all again sometime in the future
Best wishes

Peter & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilymac20...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful house with exceptionally good facilities. Fabulous owners who are very helpful and excellent communication. House is well set up for families with small children and is in an excellent location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the boathouse we hope to see you,the hubby and the children back sometime very soon,thanks for taking the time to post a review
Best wishes

Peter & Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strawb198...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing🍀”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent!!! Amazing views, beautiful cottage, everything perfect cannot find a bad thing to say!!

So welcoming even the resident seals come and say hello!!!

Will definetly return perfect place to explore the Antrim coast and surrounding areas!!

Thank u for a amazing week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review ,we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! Hope to see you all again sometime soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick14067...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 2 days and can highly recommend it. The accommodation itself was excellent and the views are amazing down the coast. The real stand out point was the owners who were always available to talk to and even ran us down the road to the pub when we had missed the bus!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Glad you enjoyed your short stay with us ,hope to see you both again sometime very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing