We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road. Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road.
Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Relax and Dine with your friends or family.
On a clear day you can see as far north as the Scottish Island of Jura
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to keep all your friends or family happy.
Your view towards Glenarm Marina
This cosy single room offers a quiet and comfortable space to relax after a busy day.
Feel the buzz of this busy and bustling Marina
This double bedroom is ideal for those quiet moments to reflect on your adventures
Relax in front of the open fire as you watch the Tall ships or yachts as they cruise by your window
Enjoy the walks and local wildlife of this scenic Glens of Antrim village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jeff p
1 review
“Location”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful home great location easy access to all of northern Ireland whether it be small day trips to Bally Castle or nice train ride out of lard to anywhere else in Ireland super great location excellent owners well taken care of I've already booked for next August

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks Jeff, we loved having you as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIMON H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for our needs and great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely clean house with all you could want - comfortable, warm, lots of instructions for how to use everything. Comfortable beds and sofas too and good wi-fi - very important in Glenarm ! We will be back God willing next year. No problems at all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks a million Simon, glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thanks Kirsty, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicky M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very lucky to find this house in Glenarm for our time with family over the Christmas period. Karen is both efficient,responsive and exceptionally kind. We were travelling on a particularly stormy day from Scotland to Ireland,Karen txt me a couple of days before to say we could have the cottage a day earlier at no extra charge if we were able to change our travel times I have never experienced such thoughtfulness from a house owner in over 20 years of using self catering accommodation. When we arrived the house had been decorated for Christmas with a fire set and even a gorgeous Yule log which our children devoured!
We had a lovely week at this cottage it just went far to quickly! On Christmas Eve we got up early to see the sun rise over Glenarm Harbour what a treat. Thank you Karen and Sid for your kind welcome we look forward to staying again in the future.
We are a family of 6 with three teenagers,there was plenty of room to sleep,eat and relax with beautiful walks on your doorstep there is not much more you could ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Vicky, we really enjoyed having you at Channel Vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon W
2 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I'm originally from Larne and pop over as often as we can to see family and Channel Vista was one of the best if not the best place we've stayed in, it was and home from home. Karen is lovely, she kept in contact, letting us know when the dolphins we're in the area, her complimentary pack was great, central heating was quick to heat the bungalow but the fire was ready with logs to light if we were cold. The neighbours are lovely friendly old couple we spoke to a few times, they greeted us when we arrived and they popped out to see us off. Beautiful sea views and a beautiful village. So much to see and explore in Northern Ireland and Channel Vista is perfect to reach all sites. We'll be back there soon. Thank you Karen. Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of it and the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you Sharon so much for your positive remarks which mean a lot to us. You are welcome back any time and thanks for leaving the house spotless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing