We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely was "Sunny South'”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny south

Wareham Quay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wareham Quay
kitchen with all modern appliances fridge freezer washing machine and dishwasher double bedroom with 5 ft divan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Wareham Quay
kitchen with all modern appliances fridge freezer washing machine and dishwasher
double bedroom with 5 ft divan
twin room with south facing aspect
bathroom with shower over
Lovely sunny south garden for all day relaxing
View from front of house over to the Forest and Golf Club
evening by the river bank
Poole Quay
Wareham from the air
Park behind the house
Sunny back garden
Downstairs toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ann-Marga...
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely was "Sunny South'”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend & I decided we would stay here with our kids (2 × 17yrs, 1 x 12yrs) so we could visit Monkey World. We decided on Sunny South due to its location from Monkey World, 10 mins away, we mainly wanted a close location as we were driving down from Scotland. Little did we know just how much there is to see & do in the area.

We arrived at approx 6.30pm on Tuesday night, having had a 10 hour drive down. The house has everything you could need in it, fully equipped kitchen, comfy sitting/dining room, private gardens yo the back, downstairs toilet, 3 good sized bedrooms & bathroom upstairs. When we finished exploring the house & everyone decided which room they were having, it was a case of dinner then bed. On Wednesday morning we got organised to go Monkey World, but we had a look thru the folder of places to see & things to do & were pleasantly surprised just how much there is to do close by or within an hour away from the house. Beautiful walks, places of interest, kids activities, safari parks, etc.

Monkey World is fantastic, if you stay here it is a must see. I was really surprised by the prices too as they weren't too expensive. It was brilliant to see all the primates that we have seen on TV up close. After a full day here we went into Wareham for dinner & had a wander round. This is a lovely wee town & would recommend the Duke of Wellington for food. The meal & staff were top notch. Thursday was spent with a relaxing morning then the sealife centre & mini golf at Weymouth. This was another great we day out & there is also some much to do in Weymouth. We went to the Red Lion, Winfrith on
the way back. Again lovely food & friendly staff. Worth the visit.
Our stay in Sunny South ended yesterday when we travelled home, unfortunately this was a much longer drive due to getting stuck in traffic on M6, but we made it home I one piece.

We would definitely return to Sunny South & would highly recommend it to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Well thank you for taking the time to write this it is so helpful for others looking to stay in the area. I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Dorset.and hope we can welcome you back to Sunny South again soon
Many thanks Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunny South - highly recommend ”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sunny South in late June. The house is in a great location to explore Dorset as it's fairly central. The house is very nicely decorated, it's clean and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. I would highly recommend booking this house and would definitely return if I visit Dorset again. There are 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (one of which is a downstairs toilet). There is parking on the drive for 2 cars and the house has a nice back garden with a table and chairs. Owners are very nice and booking was easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, it is so nice to hear guests are happy with there holiday and would recommend us to friends the best recommendation of all .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smysa
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have returned today from a short break to celebrate the Halloween half term at this property. We were so impressed as soon as we walked through the door. The property is immaculate and looks newly decorated. It's in a fantastic location for exploring the beautiful surrounding areas. We visited Lulworth Cove and Castle and also Longleat. Wished we had given Longleat a miss and explored more of Wareham itself. The property is a home from home and has everything you need. Good amount of parking space on its own private drive. Very inviting and relaxing. Exceptional Value for the price paid. Will definitely be back for another visit and will be sure to book this property. Thank you for letting us share your home :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
We can only say the biggest thank you for your wonderful review and also for leaving our home as you found it. There should be a review trip advisor for guests you would be five stars many thanks Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely home from home”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booking was very easy and Debbie was very helpful with any questions we had about Sunny South. The house was very clean, very nicely decorated and had everything we could need. We were fortunate to have fab weather whilst in Dorset so enjoyed visiting Lulworth Cove, Kimmeridge Bay and Durdle Door. There is a lovely pub in Lulworth Cove and The Granary on the quay in Wareham serves excellent food also. The house is in a great location for exploring beautiful Dorset and a great base to come back to you after a lovely day in the sun!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for being great guests and leaving everything so tidy. Hope we can welcome you to Dorset again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo N
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Modern House”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely ( despite the rain ) holiday in Sunny South, Wareham. The house was spotless on arrival and was made better, after a long journey, by having tea, coffee and various condiments available in the kitchen. The house itself is really modern and five of us had more than enough space. Location is very good also for visiting the local area. The owner made contact beforehand and answered any queries we had very promptly.
I would recommend this property to anybody and would definitely book again if we were to re-visit Dorset.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, really pleased you had great weather for the wedding and you had a chill out time in the garden .hope we can welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing