We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property The Great Barn has a spacious living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property
The Great Barn has a spacious living/dining area.
View of the 3-bedroom Great Barn (opposite) from the 4-bedroom Dairy
A bedroom in the Great Barn
The back of the 3 barns, which surround a courtyard - the old farmyard
Scoles Manor is a Grade II listed building
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property
House in foreground and holiday barns in background
Enter a caption for your photo
A disused well
Great views of Purbeck Hills
Peaceful, rural environment
Entrance to Scoles Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gallus71
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I, fourteen of us booked two of the barns to celebrate my birthday We had a wonderful happy and relaxed time The setting is spectacular with wonderful views of Corfe Castle. We were a party of three generations and three dogs. We received a lovely warm welcome from Isobel who couldn't have been more helpful. We had everything we needed for a lovely long weekend The barns are spacious and comfortable and everyone said how well they all slept and how much they loved being there. We will return again and have recommended it to friends and family. Thank you to Isobel for all your help and thank you for making my birthday so special for me and my family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
858susie
Wantage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous barn in amazing location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful 3 generation holiday from aged 70 to 3 months. It was all perfect especially the weather. The Barn is surrounded by beautiful countryside with amazing views of Corfe Castle. Excellent pub just 15 mins walk up the hill. Great playground for children. The house was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Peter and Belinda were delightful hosts and provided us with a welcome pack, flapjacks and veg from the garden. Our granddaughter loved the ducks and our dog enjoyed herself as well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Many thanks - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Peter and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scoles Dorset”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Peter and Belinda have created a wonderful place here with stunning views down towards Corfe Castle across beautiful countryside yet not far from Studland beach. Our extended family stay including grandparents and my sister's family had well equipped accommodation in local character buildings amongst pretty gardens. For small children also a good play area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure having you at Scoles - thank you for your kind words

Peter and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harpist20...
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm hospitality in beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Peter and Belinda welcomed us like friends not guests, happy to chat about their home and location. They provided home made flapjacks and thoughtful groceries and milk in the fridge on arrival. The Great Barn is just one part of the picturesque buildings and is surrounded by open countryside and fields - we saw deer in the early morning. The view of the Purbeck Hills and Corfe Castle is stunning. The lounge is spacious and ideal for relaxing, the kitchen has everything you need including a dishwasher so no holiday washing up! Each bedroom overlooks the pretty garden which is a delight to sit in. And we loved the ducks! Scoles is in a wonderful location to explore this delightful part of Dorset - we recommend the walk from Lulworth to Durdle Door, Studland beaches and Brownsea Island to see the red squirrels. We shopped for local milk, butter and meat at the Corfe Castle village store and bought delicious Purbeck ice cream at Scoles as it is produced at the farm next door! We recommend eating at Shell Bay restaurant for amazing Poole Harbour views and great seafood. It was a joy to return to Great Barn each evening for a quiet and peaceful night's sleep. We will certainly come again. A very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts and accommodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantatelu...
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful landscape with breathtaking views!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location for a very peaceful, relaxing break. Scoles Manor is set within a beautiful surrounding countryside, with great facilities for couples, families and dog owners.
The standard of accommodation is good, the kitchen well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and laundry equipment if needed.
Dogs were welcomed. There is access to an adjacent field and woodland for exercising dogs, which is most useful early in the morning and before setting down for the evening.
The location is down a long driveway, off a busy road, and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing