We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
58
59
27
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
59
27
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub air con typical wetherspoons pleasantly surprised by how avocado wrap family room overnight parking no lift east street long stay a king size bed large flat screen tv allocated room spacious bathroom restaurant downstairs star standard lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We wanted to stay overnight in Bridport. The Greyhound (Wetherspoons) is really central, and was good value at £85 for the room, bearing in mind the great value breakfast cost for two is under £10.
There is cheap long stay car park (East Street), about 100M away - £2:80 for 8:00am to 6:00pm and free over-night. Buy ticket after 6:00pm and good until 6:00pm next day! (as suggested by the hotel)

Anyway - more about The Greyhound:
Our room 201 was on 2nd floor via stairs (no lift). Card Key access to our lovely spacious room complete with a great air-conditioning unit!
Room was very quiet with dual aspect windows, so nice and light.

A brilliant en-suite with walk-in shower - all very new and modern.

Comfortable double bed with nice duvet and pillows (4 available).

Good size wall mounted flat-screen tv with free-view.
Ironing board & iron, hair-drier, kettle, tea, coffee, biscuits and bottled water all provided.

Good bed-side lighting including reading spot-lights and nice general lighting.

Everthing in the room was spotlessly clean, cannot fault.

Food - well it’s Wetherspoon’s so great choice of good value food and drinks!
Atmosphere at breakfast in small dining room was very nice, with fast polite service, having ordered at the bar.

We will return when wanting to visit Bridport / West Bay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MGBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark a, Manager at The Greyhound, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

we are very pleased to hear how you enjoyed our hotel and we are glad we could meet and if not beat your expectations we hope to see you again soon when you return to bridport/Westbay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have used many Wetherspoon pubs, some better than others but this one was atrocious! No food bar staff lied to customers stating food orders will be taken after an hour (then we noticed staff telling new customers something different) staff were also arguing both sides of the bar. We were there Sat.16 June and tried again Father's Day 17June 2018.........where is good management when you need them!

Room Tip: My tip is "Don't go there"
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank little5xt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink 16th June 2018, drink machines not working, no food ( not that I would have ordered anything) dirty , chaotic pub. Just trying to get a coffee is a trial , line up to order get cup then line up again to use a coffee machine stuck right in the corner ....if it works !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Went on fathers day today at about 1.30. Chaos and quite amusing and sad at the same time. They had to cancel
meals as could not cope with service. Staff not happy as having to work longer shifts and obvious bickering at bar in front of customers and to customers .Not condusive to good customer service. Customer leaving as they couldn't have food including us.. Went back about an hour later and very few people in, didn't eat, as by this time couldn't be bothered with possible agro. Shame as lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank DorisPow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my teen son and partner. We were allocated room 105 which was absolutely out of this world. Decor was of a very high spec and the room itself was absolutely gigantic. I’d go as far as recommending paying a bit more to get this room (we paid £198 for two nights for the three of us). Double bed, two single beds, bath, separated shower, high ceilings, remote control velux windows, air con, tea/coffee facilities, iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc. The pub itself was your typical Wetherspoons, quite a busy pub but you couldn’t hear a peep from our room. Food and drink prices were excellent. Had brekkie here both mornings as well which was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lou1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews