We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Springfield House

The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
The sunny private patio, with barbecue, and sand pit or paddling pool for the children. The beautiful view from the cottage - rainbows not guaranteed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The cottage, with wisteria - a vision in May.
The sunny private patio, with barbecue, and sand pit or paddling pool for the children.
The beautiful view from the cottage - rainbows not guaranteed!
The light and airy kitchen and living area, with underfloor heating and wood burning stove.
The characterful oak floor is cosy with underfloor heating.
Get cosy in the peaceful lounge area around the woodburner.
A king sized bed with high quality cotton bedding, in this room with a view over the lake.
The bright and airy twin bedded room with peaceful view over the garden.
The luxurious bathroom has a separate shower, bath tub and underfloor heating.
Looking through the french doors to the patio and garden; plenty of space for children to play.
'The Girls' will provide you with fantastic fresh eggs for your breakfast!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Stuart B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here, brilliant for kids and ideal location. Yvonne and her husband were really welcoming and we couldn't recommend this place enough. The house was immaculate and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you! It was a pleasure to meet you all; next time we'll try and lay on better weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlegre...
London
1 review
“A fab little cottage in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a really lovely stay in this very pretty and comfortable cottage.
The location is excellent- peaceful and tranquil yet still close to the amenities of Bridport. Many of the attractions of Dorset are a short drive away. We particularly enjoyed trips to West Bay and Lyme Regis beaches, Lulworth Cove and Monkey World!

The cottage itself is really well equipped and everything has been thought through for a comfortable stay. We particularly enjoyed the lovely bacon and eggs breakfast in our welcome pack!

Our stay at Springfield House was short but sweet and we will definitely be back again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
60harvey
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic cottage, warm, comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have had a wonderful week at Springfield House. The cottage is in a beautiful setting in the Dorset countryside, not far from Bridport, Westbay and easy travelling distance to many other destinations such as the fossil hunters paradise at Charmouth.

The cottage is the annex to the main house and has everything you will need. There are lovely views to the front and a cosy area in the large garden to have outside meals. (Weather permitting!).

Yvonne and Graham are excellent hosts, they were warm, welcoming and made our stay very special including a lovely welcome pack on arrival. The week went far too quickly and we hope to be back next year.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Can not fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you Cheryl, it was a pleasure to have you and your family here, and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightrunn...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely little cottage set in the heart of Dorset. A very relaxing week and Graham and Yvonne are wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the patio and the garden
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing