We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage in an beautiful location.”

Review of Crepe Farm Cottage

Crepe Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crepe Farm Cottage
Crepe Farm Cottage Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Crepe Farm Cottage
Crepe Farm Cottage
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen & Dining Area
Kitchen
Single Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Garden
Hot Tub with views of Colmers Hill
The village of Symondsbury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterwL24...
Broadstairs
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage in an beautiful location.”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cottage and setting exceeded our expectation, it really did look as good as the brochure. High quality fittings and furnishings inside and amazing king size beds. All the family were impressed especially the girls who enjoyed running around the open plan space. Symondsbury is a lovely little village off the A35. Having stayed as a family group in Centeparcs twice before we agreed that this was by far a better option in every way including quality off accommodation, location and value for money. The staff need a special mention especially Julia who took care of our needs and Ruth the cleaner who was very helpful. A lot of effort has gone into getting these cottages right and you will not be disappointed, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirribill...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation !”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 5 glorious days in this lovely 'cottage' with my Mum and daughter and came home refreshed and longing to return. This wonderful place is not really a cottage as it is huge with gorgeous kitchen diner which you would love to have at home and a cosy but large sitting room. Extra rooms on the ground floor - hall, utilities etc make this a home from home. The bedrooms are all King size comfy beds and all with views of the rolling countryside - 2 bathrooms make this the perfect getaway - we are thinking of coming again later in the year with friends. Our dogs loved it too with the massive garden and walks on the doorstep. We had lots of plans to go out and about but found ourselves staying in the property because it was so comfortable. We were blessed with glorious weather and ate every meal outside. Dinner at Hix was our one night out which is fab!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: The noise from the business at the back of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic break with our friends, the view from the cottage was beautiful and the cottage itself was amazing. Everything you could ever want for a quiet break away and the added bonus of comfortable beds and a hot tub!

Upon arrival we were given a hamper pack which was very much appreciated. The tea, coffee & sugar cannisters were full, lovely homemade bread, milk & butter in the fridge (and wine). The cottage was fully equipped with every utensil and cutlery you could wish for, in fact it was even more equipped that what we all have at home!

Another point to mention is the fact that the property was dog friendly (we took 2 dogs) and it did not have the usual 'doggy smell' that you might expect. A very clean property and we are definitely going back but next time for a week.

Truly lovely place and cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beahiggin...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

What a beautiful home, everything you could need is there. Having 2 fires on the wintery made my husband very happy as this is a real part of a holiday for him.

We had an early Christmas get together as we are not all able to be together on Christmas Day, so the size of the kitchen was perfect.

The garden and setting of the house was delightful and we enjoyed a lovely evening looking at the stars from the warmth of the hot tub.

We visited the Symondsbury Kitchen where he had a really tasty lunch, can't recommend enough, lovely place.

The Ilchester Arms is a very welcoming country pub for a locally brewed pint.

Bridport is a great little town for a wonder. The Ropemakers is a nice watering hole if you are in need of a light refreshment.

West Bay Beach is a must.

We hade a fantastic break and are looking to book again in 2016 for my mother in laws 70th.

Very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freekazoi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderfully addictive area and accomodation”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

stunning accommodation, really inspired me to change things in my own house, stunning rural location and the hot tub was a blessing, so clean and tidy and had all we could possibly need for a young family. we will be back as it catered so well for our needs and the spa and shop plus cafe were an added bonus. So much to do in the area and we didn't have to drive far at all

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing