We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family party house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Northend Farmhouse

West side of farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West side of farmhouse
kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
West side of farmhouse
kitchen
dining room
kids room single zip to make lovely superking double
kids room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1463ah
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family party house”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this rural retreat for my Mums 93 birthday party great venue with loads of space and great amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisykbas...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious, welcoming and secluded spot for a fabulous hen do.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a party of 12 and found Northend farmhouse really magical in its position at the end of a long winding drive so near to the ocean and surrounded by fabulous walks with a plethora of lovely beached nearby. Eddie welcomed us and was there to help when we needed it even providing us with a few forgotten items along the way! There was plenty of space for the 12 of us, the decor is simple and homely with some lovely pieces of furniture and little details. We had a fab time and would definitely recommend it for big groups, its a great party house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roonie A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant house, perfect location, excellent host”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant weekend at Northend Farmhouse. We were welcomed with delicious scones, homemade jam, cream, fresh bread, milk and butter. The house is in the most stunning location for good walking, running and 5 mins to the sea. Eddie was ever accommodating for any requests (USB sticks, paper plates and walking routes to name but a few).
I couldn't recommend it more - enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house, comfy bed and lovely surroundings!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay for 15 friends for Karen's hen do - such a great location and the beds were lovely. Perfect big living room for fun and games and a massive TV which didn't get used (too much walking and fresh air!)
Lots of walks and easy access to the beach at Seatown.
Lovely cream tea left on arrival and Eddie was the perfect host - welcomed us and left us alone but was always on hand if we needed him
We had an ace time and hope to be back soon.... this weekend Eddie?!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful characterful house amidst rural beauty!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was my second stay at the wonderful North End Farmhouse and I really didn't want to leave. The house has enormous character and is great for a big group. The feel is cosy yet spacious and with great facilities to cook, relax or socialise. The views are wonderful and opening the curtains each morning to see the garden views and distant hills was enormously good for the soul. A wonderful addition to staying here is not only the proximity to the coast and Lyme Regis but also the onsite micro brewery. The produce is delicious and I highly recommend. Eddie was a wonderful host and a brilliant inspiring character who we felt very welcomed by. I hope to stay again next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing