We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Cote is a well appointed and looked after...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of A cote

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Relax!
The master bedroom
Cosy single room
Shower Room
Kitchen
From the'Woodland corner'
Coffee corner under Wisteria in full bloom
Water feature
The Folie
Any old iron?
Arial view
The garden
The Woodland
View from the Afternoon-Tea corner
High Noon tree Peony
From the roof top
Red hot
The rockery in early spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Beaminster, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mikeJ5209...
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Cote is a well appointed and looked after holiday accommodation.”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very comfortable and well located (this was our third stay). Ideal for some great walks in the area, which we spent several days doing. Michael and Laurence were there to welcome us on arrival, and and were very helpful. We enjoyed watching the birds coming into the garden, encouraged by all the feeders dotted around. A local grey squirrel also entertained us with it's antics on the feeders. The cottage has recently been upgraded including new flooring in the main room, which is very practical and easy to keep clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
How nice of you! We love to welcome returning guests and it was a pleasure to have you back. So glad you approve of the improvements. We hope you will visit again and enjoy more wildlife and more walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdthurman
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a pleasant cottage”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We love Dorset & found this cottage to be reasonably placed for visiting for the coast & gardens open to visitors.
The cottage was fitted out in very good taste & was a credit to the owners Laurence & Michael who made us very much at home.The garden was beautiful & many birds including greater spotted woodpeckers & nuthatches came regularly to the bird feeders.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. It is very nice to have someone who likes bird watching and the photos you have forwarded to us will be on display soon. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and managed to visit several places. We hope we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurabS99...
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful location. The house was perfect, clean and well equipped. The stunning garden was ideal for al fresco dining as we had amazing weather! (Laurence and Michael work really hard to maintain it's beauty) We had our 3 year old with us and he loved it.
Laurence and Michael were friendly, very welcoming and knowledgeable of the surrounding areas.
The house is 15 minutes from West Bay where you can't go wrong for eating out, beaches and scenery.
We would happily return to this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you very, very much for this great review. We try our best to make all our guests as comfortable and their stay as enjoyable as possible and we hope you will return sometime soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage all-around”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 2 relaxing weeks in this great cottage and can only recommend it! The cottage À Côté is very clean and very well equipped, has a lovely bathroom and a welcoming atmosphere. The owners Laurence and Michael do a great job and are really kind hosts. On sunny afternoons we enjoyed the terrace and watched the bird activity in the nice garden. Beaminster is a strategic location for walks and fossil hunting on the Jurassic Coast, for visits to gardens, for day-trips to Corfe Castle, to Wells and Glastonbury Abbey ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and liked the proximity of the varied attractions. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to our beautiful part of England.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian f
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hampshire ”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous week in Beaminster.
Cannot fault this chalet at all, attention to detail is amazing and the owners Laurence and Michael are such a lovely couple, who will drop everything at a moments notice should you need anything!
Thank you both for your great hospitality
This superb chalet Is set in a Pretty garden with many visiting birds and on top of this we had some lovely sunshine to sit outside and enjoy it.
Lovely village with super restaurants just a 5 minute walk away all set in a beautiful part of Dorset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for this glowing write-up. We are extremely happy you had a good time and enjoyed the bird life and the good weather. Thank you for leaving us a bit of sunshine and not taking it all away with you! And please bring it back if you come again, and we hope you do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing