We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Martock cottage has it all!”
other traveller has booked this property
Cosy lounge with log burner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy lounge with log burner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Cosy lounge with log burner.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaminster, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
537F_R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Martock cottage has it all!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage was perfect for me my partner and my pooch, he even got a bonio in the welcome pack (the pooch that is)! It's spotless and immaculate, a real change from many of the tired holiday cottages we've stayed in over the years. It was great to walk just five minutes to all the local shops and places to eat. It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the larger tourist towns but close enough to explore. As for the pizza oven, it's a whole new world of culinary delights! We'll definitely be heading back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay Fiona, great weather for you too! The pigs enjoyed you visiting them for a tickle too. Hope to see it you Jeff and Hendrix again. Tracy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage refurbished to a high standard with everything you need and bonus...you can take your pooch”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage is a must to stay in! It's in a beautiful quaint village with great pubs and restaurants within walking distance. The cottage itself has been refurbished to a stunning standard and the colour scheme makes it feel really calm and homely. Beaches are on the doorstep and perfect if you take your dog. I would highly recommend a stay here either as a couple or as a family. The garden is beautiful and just the right place to enjoy a glass of wine.....I would say book now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
So pleased you were happy with the cottage Fiona, it was a pleasure having you there, especially the gorgeous Stella! Good luck with your forthcoming wedding and honeymoon and I hope we can host you all again soon. Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise h
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Luxury retreat in West Dorset, we loved it!”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

"What's not to love! Perfect location to explore West Dorset with beautiful walks, pubs and eateries just a five minute walk away. Everything in the cottage is brand new right down to the top quality sheets and towels. We loved the garden, amazing views and as with the rest of the cottage great attention to detail. Would highly recommend, we'll definitely be going back with our little dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Really pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Martock Cottage Denise. We’d love to welcome you back again, especially that cute little pooch Ruby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolM411...
1 review
“Great luxury cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Martock Cottage certainly lives up to exception. Beautifully presented throughout,we had a really great week here. Close to the town centre which meant we could enjoy the local eateries without having to drive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, we’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to Martock Cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing