We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New owners, same great property!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Westbeach One

West beach One is the perfect Studio apartment with everything you need and nothing you don't!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West beach One is the perfect Studio apartment with everything you need and nothing you don't!
The lounge area accommodates a couple or small family comfortably. Westbeach One features a double bed and a sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
West beach One is the perfect Studio apartment with everything you need and nothing you don't!
The lounge area accommodates a couple or small family comfortably.
Westbeach One features a double bed and a sofa bed.
Our breakfast bar and kitchen are just the right size for cooking up a storm!
The welcome pack is a good start for your first cup of tea!
Westbeach One has a singles sofa bed next to the double bed, to accommodate slightly larger groups.
The shower is in a wet room with a lovely heated floor!
Woolacombe beach can serve up world-class beginner and advanced surfing conditions.
For those that prefer to stay dry, Woolacombe and the surrounding area offer some great walks.
Catch the early morning for golden light and crisp sea air.
Even out of season, Woolacombe Beach is simply a stunning place to visit.
When skies are grey, this beach is amazingly picturesque!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vikki H
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New owners, same great property!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our third visit to this little gem, and wont be our last. It is small, but has everything you need for a fab weekend walking, surfing or generally scoffing as we did!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
We were really happy to hear your feedback about Westbeach One, given that you've stayed there before and enjoyed the high standards set by the previous owners!

You're right, as a location for walking, surfing and scoffing local food, it's hard to beat. We'd love to hear your thoughts on your favourite local restaurants, perhaps in your next review?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend break”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A fantastic apartment only minutes from the beach right in the heart of Woolacombe. Great location and fab accomodation, made all the better by the bottle of wine waiting on the kitchen top when i arrived! Highly recommended, will definitely be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArchieTeg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything about our stay was fantastic”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I enjoyed every moment of our stay at Westbeach One, the location and the apartment itself made for a truly memorable holiday alongside the amazing local food on offer, the response time and clarity to any questions we had was also impeccable. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you had a good time. WE also have to agree with you - the local food is so good!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzraSal
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in an ideal location for the beach and Woolacombe high street.
Booking was easy and the owners very helpful and quick to reply to queries.
We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzer82
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a fantastic apartment to stay in. We loved the under floor heating and wet room.
The apartment is very clean and tea and coffee were provided with milk. I also appreciated the bottle of wine on arrival! Towels, bed linen, tea towels,Wifi and a very compfy bed!

We felt really spoilt for the price we paid!

The location is fantastic. We had a wedding at the Woolacoombe Bay Hotel which took all of 2 minutes to walk there.

Mitt supplied us with an iron and ironing board which my partner made great use of!

Woolacoombe is a lovely area to explore and we will return with our son. I highly recommend staying in this apartment you will not be disappointed.

xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing