We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room view out to the deck and amazing countryside views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room view out to the deck and amazing countryside views
From deck back into living and dining room
Living room details
Lounge with sofa bed can be used as an extra bedroom
Hallway
View from top of the garden
Brand new luxury hot tub to fit 8 people with amazing views.
The outside deck space
Woolacombe beach
Barricane Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cluneyg
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Everything was just perfect. The house is lovely with everything you could want. Perfect location and lovely welcome tray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thanks so much for your review I am glad you loved our house as much as we do! Hope you can come back and stay again one day. Thanks Andreya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S
Solihull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas at Gull view”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Gull View for Christmas week and had a very enjoyable stay. The house is very well equipped & the location is perfect for beach walks & close to amenities. The hot tub was lovely!
Andreya was more than helpful with any enquiries we had & recommended some excellent dog friendly pubs/ restaurants.
I would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_susanpac...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would definitely return to this fabulous house! Not far from the beach, great hot tub and garden, and plenty of games to entertain all the family. All the facilities that you need and a lovely welcome pack. Andreya has thought of everything! It was the perfect place to enjoy our long weekend celebrations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
We are glad that you had a lovely weekend and that you enjoyed the house. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks Andreya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceM...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home, by the sea!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a great family holiday we had at Gull View with.

As soon as we opened the front door, we instantly felt at home. The gorgeous sea & hillside views, the stunningly decorated interiors, the quietness & privacy all combine to give this amazing beach pad an incredibly relaxing and instantly homely feel.

The house to be appointed and equipped with everything that we could possibly want and need - from the super comfy beds, great linen & towels, lovely bathrooms, all the kitchen equipment and supplies to cook up a storm; and to entertain big and small alike, a fantastic selection of toys, games, books and DVDs, as well as a table tennis, hot tub and amazing trampoline in the garden. Not to mention all the kit and caboodle that makes such a big difference when you have babies and children - highchair, cots, microwave, changing mat, toys, books etc.

And the location - a stone's throw away from glorious Woolacombe beach... So good.

In summary, the perfect home away from home, by the sea...

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at any time, thanks Andreya & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K
Cambridge
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful House With Excellent Amenities and Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 7 adults and we enjoyed BBQs on the Veranda followed by a game of table tennis and then a lovely relax in the Hot Tub. We had a few problems with a toilet and the hot tub which were fixed very quickly and the owner was lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and all of the amenities and views
Liked least: The road to Woolacombe didn't have a pavement to Woolacombe beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing