We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Open plan reception - views to the beach Indoor dining - open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Dining on the deck looking out to sea
Open plan reception - views to the beach
Indoor dining - open plan kitchen
Atrium to further enjoy the views
Rear garden, deck and balcony
Spacious entrance hall for boots and beachwear
Master Bed - ensuite
Second double bedroom - also ensuite
Twin room 1
Twin room 2
'Front door' access from the road -  to maximise the views - deceptive!
Floor plans - ample open plan space
Uninterupted sand at Woolacombe beach
safe surf school
Impactful surfing tuition for all ages
Early morning waves.....
Surf School
Early morning light - always a special time
Great family waves
Fun for Dads too with #2flylikeabird - over Woolacombe Beach
Nearby Morthoe
Nearby Ilfracombe harbour
Walkers
Nearby alternatice beach
Nearby Exmoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ana-marie...
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a difficult review to scale as some parts really are amazing and other parts were a let down
Positives
Beautiful views from the balcony out to the beach and sea, with rolling hills also adding to the view
A bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival
Great parking
Good amenities for a family of 7
Not a show home which was helpful with 2 dogs staying also
King sized beds really comfortable
Plenty of baths, showers and toilets. Esp the main bedroom with its walk in shower
Great living space for families and friends

Negatives
No view from the garden which did not match the photos advertising the holiday home see photos below. So we were restricted to the balcony.
Garden furniture in need of some TLC
Kitchen could do with a decent deep clean. Units sticky with old food waste and stains
The amount of dust, sand and other bits under the beds show that these areas have not been cleaned properly for some time
4 slice toaster only work for 2 slices of bread at a time( difficult when you have 7 people waiting for breakfast)

We had a great holiday and everyone agreed that this holiday home was good but not what was expected.
Some of the areas looked tired, needing some attention to detail and not a good reflection of price paid for 6 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a good holiday. I am sorry to hear about the cleaning comments you mention- not our usual standards at all and I will look into the quality control. Thank you too for commenting on the toaster- we will replace. We would of course had addressed these matters during your stay had you let us know. Both myself and the housekeepers want to make sure we do the utmost for all our guests to ensure all have an issue free stay. Thank you again for taking the trouble to write - all comments are helpful. Regards Pamela Spence (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham_to...
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Terrific Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A geat roomy house. Splendid views from balcony and from Lounge/ Diner across rolling fields down to the sea. House had very well equipped kitchen. All bedrooms had plenty of storage space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside/sea views and proximity to sea and village.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csj2015
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect location and very comfortable house, well equipped.
The most amazing views and quiet
Great to be able to take dog
Lots of space in main room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view and so kitchen well equipped
Liked least: Garden smaller than expected and perhaps have black out curtains in upstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellen2393
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious get away”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Went away for my birthday with friends. The pictures of this property are spot on! The view from the balcony is beautiful even in bad weather! Some of the furniture is a little but worn but not a problem. The en suite bedroom's were fab, especially the four post bedroom! Have gone away to places like this a few times and been disappointed by the comfort of the beds but Indio's were very comfy and I had brilliant nights sleep in them. Would defiantly reckoned this place to anybody! Owners are very helpful and willing to do a lot for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: the sofa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie D
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home with great views”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I arranged a surprise weekend away for my husbands 30th birthday, and we all had an absolutely excellent time. The apartment is gorgeous, and the fire is so good that at times, even at the end of January, we turned it off and opened the huge balcony doors to cool down.
The bedrooms are lovely and the ensuit showers were really powerful. As per other reviews i would recommend spacing showers throughout the day just to make sure it doesn't run out of hot water at all, but in reality thats no great hardship.
There is parking for two cars but it wasn't hard to find extra space around the cul de sac at thalis time of year.
Wonderful views and sounds of the sea when the windows are open. We will definitely be returning, it really was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing