We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake One

The living room is the focal point for the inside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room is the focal point for the inside.
Welcome to Kittiwake One! We call this the breakfast room. You could be dining from here soon...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The living room is the focal point for the inside.
Welcome to Kittiwake One!
We call this the breakfast room. You could be dining from here soon...
Double bedroom leading from the living room
Living room with access to TV, DVD, books and board games
The kitchen and living room are connected - ideal for socialising while preparing meals
Shower room. Wash the sand off here.
You'll get a bottle of wine if you stay for three days or more. This is just a serving suggesti
Woolacombe beach is 2 miles long. Why not enjoy some peace in the sand dunes?
This view is all that matters from outside Kittiwake One!
This is the only clock inside Kittiwake One. The tide is the only thing that matters!
The communal garden leads up the side of the building and continues around the back.
Kittiwake One has one dedicated parking space as well as access to shared spaces in front
The view doesn't get tiring no matter how many times you photograph it!
You can just about make out Kittiwake One in situ - it's one of the buildings in the top right
Stay for more than three nights and our welcome pack will hail your arrival!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I spent a lovely week at Kittiwake One with my boyfriend in July. The apartment was exactly as it looked on the website. Lovely and bright and clean with wonderful views. Everything you could ask for was available in the kitchen. We had lovely weather and really enjoyed the relaxing holiday that the apartment provided.

We would gladly return to this apartment in the future,

We also greatly appreciated all the help and assistance that was provided for us by Mitt and Claire. It is obvious how much they care about the apartment.

We look forward to returning next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had everything that you could ask for, plus a lovely and relaxing view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We're delighted you had such a great time and would love to have you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridie M
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant place!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just come back from a brilliant trip to Woolacombe. Kittiwake one was the perfect little place for us to stay. The winning element being the stunning views across Woolacombe bay and 'baggy point' peninsula. The apartment had everything we needed and added extras including iPod dock, DVD player, books and games! Wifi would be desirable for the future but we 'coped' without for the week. The kitchen had everything you needed if you would like to stay in, which we did a couple of times. Location offers some lovely local walks from the doorstep down to Woolacombe bay but also over the farmers fields to Morthoe village and Combesgate beach. Be prepared to work those calf muscles if you are walking, good to walk off the fish and chips :-) Thanks Mitt and Clare, would love to come back in the future. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Wow, thank you for the great review! We're pleased you had such a fantastic time and appreciated Kittiwake One so much. Wi-fi is on the cards for next year but well done for coping without it! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Mitt and Claire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
93Annie
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A stunning view of this amazing beach!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was our first visit to this area and Kittiwake 1 was an ideal base for exploring the beautiful coastline. The apartment is comfortable, well equipped and very practical, ideal for two people. Lovely to sit out and admire the views over the bay. Parking is just outside so very convenient. A great place to stay [you need to be quite fit to walk back up the hill!]

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the layout of the apartment
Liked least: The walk back up the hill from the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2013
Thank you for the review! We're really pleased Kittiwake One was just right for you and that you were able to make the most of the amazing coastline around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davelou10
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in Kittiwake 1. As everyone else has said the views are stunning. The apartment was very clean and is furnished to a high standard. Very comfortable bed!

All kitchen equipment is there so it's possible to self cater if you're on a budget.

It was our first time in that part of Devon and we were very lucky with the weather - plenty to do nearby. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: lack of bedside reading light
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2013
Thank you very much - we really appreciate your kind comments and we're glad you had such a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david d
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little getaway”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I rented the flat for my son and I to have a surfing trip. Pre trip communication from the owners was excellent with a comprehensive welcome pack available online. The flat is in a lovely position overlooking Woolacombe Bay, meaning we got to wake up on Saturday morning and just glance out the windows to see that we had lucked out with some cracking surf coming in. Upon arrival late on Friday night, the flat was very clean and tidy. Everything worked, everything we needed was there and it was a very peaceful and comfortable place to be. We like to get to Woolacombe a couple of times a year to surf and this will certainly be our preferred place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2012
Thank you for your feedback - we're pleased that Kittiwake One works so well for your surf trips. We will be adding some extra hooks in the bathroom for the purposes of drying wetsuits so you should find life a little more convenient should you choose to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing