We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great property”
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Outdoor Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Outdoor Area
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Lounnge With View Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Outdoor Area
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Lounnge With View
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze View
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Garden Table
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Kitchen Table
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Kitchen Units
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Kitchen Layout
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Kitchen Units 2
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Kitchen Dining Area
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Kitchen Table 2
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Bathroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Bunk
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Double Bedroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Double To Patio
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Master Bedroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze View From Balcony
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Shower Room
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Sink
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Twin Room
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Washroom
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Parasol
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze Garden
Woolacombe Holiday Cottages Ocean Breeze View From Loiunge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a great property”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The views from the lounge and bedrooms at the front are amazing. It's got top class decor and the beds are really comfortable, the kitchen superbly equipped and a very handy shed to store your wetsuits and stuff. The key safe works really well too. We had a great week here (7 adults) The photos just don't so it justice. Short stroll to the beach and shops and far enough away to be really peaceful. Great stuff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: It rained when we were there!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Breeze, we hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property and location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We've had a great week in an immaculately presented house with stunning views over Woolacombe Bay. It was beautifully furnished and extremely well equipped. We were 7 adults and a toddler; we had all our meals ‘at home’ and even baked some scones which were devoured on the sunny terrace! The various welcome items upon arrival were an unexpected bonus. One of the best properties we have ever stayed at!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The immaculate and well equipped state of the house.
Liked least: Toddler needed supervising in the garden but a small price to pay for the views!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay and we are delighted that it is one of your favourite holiday homes. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyMT99
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a wonderful week in Woolacombe, and loved the incredible views. The property is only a few minutes from the vast (and empty) beach and little village with local shops. We LOVED our stay here and the house was beautifully kept and felt luxurious. We had 3 young children with us and didn't use the downstairs bedroom in the end. It would have felt a bit crowded to have slept the full 10 though! We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay at Ocean Breeze. We hope to welcome you back to Ocean Cottages in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The property was excellent the standard of decoration was top class and really well equipped. The views from the house were amazing and the balcony leading from the master suite was a real added bonus. I would recommend this holiday home without hesitation there were 6 adults and 4 children and the house never felt overcrowded there was plenty of space. We will certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: The mattress in the first floor bedroom need to be replaced
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Ocean Cottages looks forward to welcoming you back to this very popular holiday rental Ocean Breeze and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful time. The views are simply superb as you have found and are equally as enjoyable out of season with some very good special discounts offered throughout the year. A weekend can be very enjoyable even if the wind is a little colder - just wrap up a little warmer and enjoy! We look forward to welcoming you back at whatever time of year to enjoy the magic of this beautiful part of the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful house, very clean, really comfortable and excellently equipped with a fantastic view.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I didn't think the accomodation would be better than the photographs but when we arrived, we were so pleased. The house was even better than expected. The bottle of wine and biscuits was a welcome surprise too.
We all had a fantastic week. We especially liked the access to the spacious patio area with the sea view.
We would all love to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: modern facilities of the house and the sea view
Liked least: nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
Hi There

Thank you for this lovely review for Ocean Breeze. We have to agree it is in a brilliant position to enjoy the views over Woolacombe Bay!

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Many Thanks

The Ocean Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing