We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clochris2...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment was cosy and in an ideal location, right next to the shops and only a short walk to the beach. When we called the property manager they were very helpful and answered all our questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review, We hope to see you in the future, All the Best
Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashaturb
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved the apartment, really clean and generally well equipped, fantastic location. Some of the rooms still have a strong smell of damp despite the owner having done work to deal with it - maybe the time of year made this worse than it is during the winter months. The DVDs players don't work, which wasn't a major thing for us as we were out all the time, but could have been a problem if it had rained all the time. Overall though it was fab, we had a lovely break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanDig
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place was a lucky internet find and we were so glad we found it. Very clean, very welcoming and very comfortable - with a perfect location for the beautiful beach at Woolacombe! The apartment is well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. If you want a great base to explore this part of the country - highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2011
Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are pleased that you have had such a good experience and look forward to assisting you with your next holiday. Kind Regards, Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing