We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
326
194
117
76
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
194
117
76
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium restaurant terrace bar leisure centre driving range pro shop golf break round of golf great golf course spa area pool and jacuzzi main restaurant spa treatments wedding venue great facilities greg norman lovely location twin room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Brilliant weekend break. After a long drive the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (particularly Victoria Penfold). Stunning views around the hotel and gym was really exceptional. Strongly recommend this hotel as it was really clean and all the staff were so happy and friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 867traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Visited here on a Charity Night, to be served a bowl of broccoli and 4 strawberries for my Vegan meal, upon questioning with the General Manager there a pompus character, he told me in no certain terms 'tough, that's your meal', no offer of an alternative or an apology, I would avoid places like this if you have a special diet or definitely avoid if you are a VEGAN..

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank pranking c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Spent a very relaxing night at this lovely golf hotel and spa. From the booking in at a very friendly and professional reception experience and a nice twin room overlooking the golf course to paying the bill was an excellent experience.
The facilities are second to none with a Lovely swimming pool and attentive staff at the spa - my daughter had a relaxing hot stone massage - to be recommended and the pool and jacuzzi excellent
The food at the Atrium restaurant was as good as one I’ve had at a Mitchelin star restaurant near where I live - full credit to the chefs
Breakfast was also spot on with plenty of choices
A great hotel in stunning countryside with caring staff

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank skibeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We arrived at midday and asked if we could check in and come back later when the room was ready. This was not possible. When we returned later, reception was unhelpful. One of our room keys did not work. We made two trips back to reception before we tried the other key. No-one explained the lighting system so we could not turn on the lights which necessitated a third trip back to reception. Room had a grubby carpet and a view of the car park. .
First evening we eat out. .The second evening we were not allowed to eat in the hotel restaurant because we had not booked. (Next day we were told that booking was not necessary.) After pointing out that we were hungry we were directed to a dreary bar which only had two other customers the whole time we were there. The only redeeming feature for me was a lovely swimming pool. There was also a golf course.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank okapi907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The golf club house is very impressive and the adjacent hotel is a great asset.
The views over the 18th par 3, 149 yds hole can also add entertainment watching balls splashing into the water.
The food is prepared and presented well a great venue to hold a special function.
The Christmas lunches also look very appetising and look good value.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank InspiredReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews