We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
320
191
114
75
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
191
114
75
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium restaurantterrace barleisure centredriving rangegolf breakpro shopspa areagreat golf coursemain restaurantround of golfpool and jacuzzileisure clubspa treatmentsgreat facilitieswedding venuelovely locationgreg norman
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Check in was good, nice room, no A/C but a nice big window overlooking the car park so ok for a three night break. We then found out that the restaurant was closed for dinner for a week We ate at the Terrace bar and Grill at the Golf Club. The food was not good for a four star hotel, lots of burgers and frozen packet chips etc and a complete absence of any vegetables. Breakfast baps in the morning, however were fine. The main problem was the unbelievable noise from guests leaving weddings going on untill 2-30am on the second night.

Room Tip: keep away from the car park
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Not a pretty but nice hotel in attractive laid out grounds and surrounding golf course. It was a great wedding venue with well laid out areas and bars with a lovely view over the countryside. For mass food production they did a great job in the evening but breakfast was busy needing buffet top ups as some food items disappeared fast. No frill rooms but comfortable beds. A nice welcome and overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this place to stay over for business. Got a taxi from the airport which is a fair way but reasonable. Luckily it is also sunny and hot here otherwise would be horrible.

I don't think this is the normal business hotel for a 1 night stay, more for golf and leisure. The hotel and room itself are lovely and the food is superb. I suggest you book if you want to go into the al a carte.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Golf course was great and we booked our tee time over a year ago but were put back by over an hour by a corporate event being held on the same day. As a result it was 9pm before we got in the restaurant for a very average meal.
Rooms were Ok but hot and air conditioning noisy. We had no natural light with our window overlooking the atrium.
Breakfasts were good with friendly service.
The bar was appalling. They seemed to run out of the beer we wanted at regular intervals. But worse was when we came back to the hotel one evening, we were told the bar closed at 10 !
This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel.
Service from the bar staff was surly and unfriendly
If we play the course again we will stay in Exmouth

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank alanratcliffe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Okay hotel but a little dated/rough around the edges to warrant the 4* tag. Not enough staff on for breakfast and had to wait for staff to refill counters, chase tea/coffee etc. Reception staff acknowledged issues but didn’t seem overly concerned about the impact it was having.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Navybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews