We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, clean, tidy place to stay and explore Devon”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the top of the annex garden - hot tub nestled on the cosy patio near the entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the top of the annex garden - hot tub nestled on the cosy patio near the entrance.
Stunning setting - a view of one of our seven lakes - perfect fro walking around Set down a quiet country lane with large enclosed garden - the odd horse or tractor going by!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View from the top of the annex garden - hot tub nestled on the cosy patio near the entrance.
Stunning setting - a view of one of our seven lakes - perfect fro walking around
Set down a quiet country lane with large enclosed garden - the odd horse or tractor going by!
Relaxation haeven - perfectly positioned for the sun by day and star gazing at night - very private!
The sitting area
The dining area
Bedroom 1 made up as a Super King double - can be a twin
Bedroom 2 made up as a twin but can be a Super King double
The well equipped kitchen
The bathroom
The view from the lounge window
Bellbrook Farm Annex view from one of the lakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tiverton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise B
1 review
“Great, clean, tidy place to stay and explore Devon”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Bellbrook for a week. There were 4 of us (2 adults, 2 teenagers) and a dog. It was a very clean and tidy place to stay and was great for the dog as he had space to go outside. We enjoyed the luxury of the hot tub and the annex had all the amenities you could want (cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, utensils, wi-fi etc).
It was quiet and peaceful as it is located in a very rural place, you have to navigate narrow roads but it is only a few miles from the main road. From there you can explore all of Devon as we went North and South.
The owners are very amenable and friendly. We would definitely recommend to others and if we wanted to visit Devon in the future we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Denise
Many thanks for the 5 stars - really glad you enjoyed your visit:)
Hope to see you again one day
Chris and Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthiexxx...
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Such a peaceful retreat!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I needed this break to Bellbrook - I chose this place to get away from it all whilst the rest of the family spent time fly fishing, walking or getting off their computers and to actually start talking to one another! The fact that WiFi was a pain to get going, secretly this was a good thing despite the moans and groans from my 9 year old but his opinion was the last worry on my pretty little mind......

It was peaceful, the grounds are beautiful with 6 lakes and the cottage was extremely clean, tidy, set out beautifully and a joy to spend a week in - my only real and one only gripe was that I found it hard to relax on the sofas but I spent a lot of my time reading in my room and ignoring my sons' endless whingeing - this eventually stopped by day 3 when I found some activities for him to do out and about in Devon and Somerset! Nanny needed to get away as well - she is going through chemo treatment and just had to have a holiday where she could do absolutely nothing but listen to birdsong, the occasional tractor and, of course, my 9 year old sons' dulcet tones.

The hot-tub was the blokes responsibility, his one and only during the week and although he tried his best, we experienced the natural tub a few times but it was rather hot and had to leave the wooden cover off for at least an hour before toes were dipped - I did threaten to throw in the 9 year old if he continued with his smart sarcastic remarks about the WiFi but of course this fell on deaf ears......but wow! the tub was fantastic once the heat got to a good temperature.

Chris (the owner) welcomed us and I liked him immediately - always happy to assist if you needed anything and put up with my son so really I would like to give him 5 stars just for this effort.....

Overall, a fantastic week, the narrow lanes gave me several near heart attacks (how on earth do people manage to drive so bloody fast down these roads and stop in time to avoid hitting you) and the dog liked it as well. Thank you Chris for letting us into your wonderful world...........

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi Ruth
Many thanks for the 5 stars - really glad you enjoyed your visit:)
Didn't know you had any problem getting "the WiFi going" - we find its just "there". Perhaps you mean you found it slow - this can be the case compared to more populated areas - its a symptom of our ruralness I'm afraid:(
Hope to see you all again one day
Chris and Ellen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was clean and tidy with all we needed and homemade bread and eggs from the owners' hens as well as milk, tea and coffee to greet us on arrival.
The property is located in a beautiful valley and is noisy with birdsong yet very peaceful.

We were greeted warmly by the owner and a couple of the five dogs who made us very welcome.

The 2 mile drive from the main road (A361) is down a narrow lane and, if you met another vehicle, or horse, someone would need to reverse to a passing place. It was well worth the drive though.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The accommodation and location
Liked least: Reversing in the lane
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thanks Carol - really glad you enjoyed your stay:)
Thanks for leaving it all so clean and tidy:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;