We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea veiw”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Seacroft from Morte point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Seacroft from Morte point
Sunset view from front garden View from Seacroft deck at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of Seacroft from Morte point
Sunset view from front garden
View from Seacroft deck at sunset
Seacroft kitchen
Seacroft kitchen / dining room
Seacroft front living room
Seacroft TV room
Seacroft hall
Seacroft hall view from front door
Seacroft bedroom 1 view
Seacroft bedroom 2
Seacroft bedroom 2 ensuite bathroom
Seacroft bedroom 3
Seacroft bedroom 4
Seacroft bedroom 4 ensuite bathroom
Seacroft bedroom 5
Seacroft bedroom 5 patio
Seacroft deck with seating for 10
Seacroft front of house
Seacroft up the rockery garden
View from Seacroft front garden
View from Seacroft front garden to Morte Point
View from top of Seacroft garden to Wolloacombe Beach
View of Seacroft from top of Mortehoe hill
Beach games
Grunta beach at low tide from Seacroft
Tidal lines at Grunta Beach below Seacroft
Coastal Path
Sheep on Morte Point
Seals on Morte Point
Woolacombe beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mortehoe, Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnhall9...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sea veiw”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay in a beautiful positioned house
Wish we could of stayed longer
The local pub had good food and they make you more than welcome, even with the dogs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helendema...
Bacup, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family holiday in Mortehoe”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fabulous family holiday at Sea Croft. My husband and I spent a week with our 4 children, partners, 2 grandchildren and 2 dogs. The accomodation was spacious and well equipped. The views were stunning even though the weather wasn't brilliant. We would certainly go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Helen. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Seacroft and hope you will come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael D
1 review
“Seacroft”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely house with fantastic views in a beautiful part of the country. Highly recommend the house and area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterleys...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SUPER THIRD VISIT TO LOVELY SEACROFT!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the third time I have been to Seacroft with my family (3 couples, 4 children aged between 4 and 10 and, for the first time, 1 dog).

The location is excellent, directly over the road from a rocky beach and the National Trust land and path around Morte Point, and a short drive to Woolacombe and its wonderful sandy beach one way, and to Mortehoe the other. The view over to Lundy Island, particularly at sunset, is lovely. We have always had action packed weeks without having to travel far. On a practical note supermarket deliveries can be made there.

We comfortably fitted three cars in the car parking space provided.

The accommodation was perfect for us, and was clean and well decorated, furnished and equipped. Wi-fi was very useful. Despite being a party of 10, we have found the design of the property provided loads of space and we never felt crowded. The round dining table was a highlight for family meals, comfortably sitting all of us, and the range cooker excellent for food preparation. The two lounges offered chances for the adults and children (who were very attracted to the cinema screen) to do their own thing, or to get together in comfort. The bedrooms are roomy and the en-suite bathrooms/showers a real bonus! The utility room area was extremely useful, providing plenty of storage space for coats/shoes etc (one of the party also had a bicycle) without having to tread loads of sand and mess into the main part of house.

The whole house was warm and comfortable at all times.

As you can tell from the frequency of our visits we love Seacroft and the surrounding area. I am sure it will not be our last family holiday there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
1 review
“Beautiful house in Morthoe”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Seacroft for a week in Easter and we didn't want to go home! This house is huge, there were 2 families (total 10 people) staying and every room had an ensuite. We didn't feel that we got under each other's feet as the kids had a separate playroom where they would chill out after a long day of walking or surfing.
The views from the house are amazing and you can see the sea which we wanted which meant we could go surfing if the waves were good!
This house is fully equipped with washing facilities, cooking and dishwasher.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked a week next Easter 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing