We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, clean, restful!”
other travellers have booked this property
3 Gabberwell Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 Gabberwell Cottages
Sitting Room Morning Sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
3 Gabberwell Cottages
Sitting Room
Morning Sunshine
Woodburner Warmth (plus central heating!)
Path to the Garden
Bedroom 2
Your village (this picture taken 50 yards from 3 Gabberwell Cottages)
Play in the Attic
A Nearby Walk
Gabberwell Cottages
Detail from ground floor bathroom - a walk in wetroom - main bathroom is upstairs
The Pub (600 yards stroll from the Cottage - or has a car park if it's raining!)
Window detail
A Stroll away
Garden
Bedroom 3
Morning sunshine
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Recreation on the Water
View of Garden from the Private Parking Area
world class coast and breathtaking walks
Upstairs bathroom detail (there's also a bath!).
Bedroom 1 contemporary style
Bedroom 2 - Contemporary Style
Welcome to 3 Gabberwell Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, clean, restful!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, I and our 10 year old son stayed at 3 Gabberwell Cottages for a week in May 2014. We had been very impressed by the photos and description of the property, but it exceeded our expectations! The owners kindly emailed us local information in advance of our stay, and the welcome folders were very helpful too! The owners had also, very thoughtfully, provided a tray of tea, coffee and biscuits (milk in the fridge!) for our arrival.

The cottage is spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated and furnished. The owners have ensured the cottage is very well equipped - a real home from home! It is in a beautiful, tranquil setting with fabulous walks and a quiet, clean beach just a short distance away (Wonwell Beach). It is in a great location to use as a base to visit Devon's attractions, including Dartmoor, the South Devon Railway, Greenway, and the fabulous beach of Bigbury on Sea with sea tractor to Burgh Island!

We are so pleased to have found this gem of a cottage and would definitely love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not applicable - it was all lovely!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and cosy cottage”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a super Christmas week in this very cosy cottage. A Christmas tree and decorations had been tastefully put up, as well as a Christmas present and card, which I thought was very thoughtful.
Kingston and the surrounding area was a beautiful area, and despite the weather we walked our dogs everyday from the cottage, each time along different footpaths and bridleways (we have stayed in many cottages and this has been the best by far with walks straight from the door!)
We would definitely stay hear again, as it has everything that you could possibly need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniejon...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Peaceful Cottage Great Location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a lovely week away here in Kingston, great village, lovely cottage. perfectly positioned for some lovely walks with our dog Pippa and only 5 mins to the beaches and sea. Look forward to going again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Some of the kitchen appliances the washing machine and cooker could do with updating and replacing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue d
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely,cosy,homely,well equiped cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

very nice comfortable cottage,
we stayed here with my elderly parents and teenage daughter, plus 2 dogs. the cottage served all of our needs very well, from the internet access for my daughter,the downsatirs shower/wet room for my parents , to the garden for the dogs. but be aware that our 2 dogs did escape one day as they found a very small hole in the fence !
location and village is very peaceful,and fine for us, but you do need to drive everywhere. lanes surrounding property very narrow and not for the faint hearted ! over all a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy comfortable cottage
Liked least: narrow lanes around property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestSusse...
west sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“gorgeous home away from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this lovely cottage for 5 days in August. It is beautifully decorated and is equipped with everything that a family of five would need.
On arrival, the owners supply tea, coffee and a fresh cake. a very welcome treat after a long drive down.
The village has a great pub, The Dolphin , and the walks to the beaches are great.There are many great pubs and places to eat nearby.
We would love to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: style of the property
Liked least: weather!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing