We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather! A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather!
A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Packed with all the comforts of home, and then some!
Just a mile from the South Devon Coast Path
And with 13 acres of pasture and woodland to explore and walk the dog in
Heated slate floors and crisp cotton sheets ensure a blissful night's sleep
The ensuite bathroom has a curved bath with power shower over
A welcome basket of local specialities awaits your arrival
Cook up a storm in our fully equipped kitchen
Or relax on a rustic bench in the farm courtyard
Double French doors give direct access to a sunny, totally private terrace
The garden is a real sun trap, complete with barbecue, perfect for alfresco dining
Huge living space has vaulted ceilings with rooflights and original scissor beams
For rainy days, a well stocked library caters for every taste
Second bedroom has twin beds that comfortably accommodate children or adults
Or cleverly convert to a luxurious super-king!
Family bathroom has spacious power shower
Heated floors, slate tops, and heated towel rails - pure luxury
Pick fresh herbs for your salad, throw another sausage on the barbie
Or come and meet some of the farm animals!
Board meeting? Take lessons at our local surf school
Or explore one of many quiet coves (at busy times you may have to share the beach)
Can we come back again next year? Please?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hannahros...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Barn is beautifully appointed, and Piers and Sue are wonderful hosts; extremely friendly and professional. We loved the farm too, so much to see during the day and an oasis of calm at night. It is the perfect base for exploring the South Devon coast, we hope to be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
66Bones
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful farm stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We, my husband, 12 year old son & old English sheep dog stayed for half term. The barn is in a wonderfully peaceful location between Torcross & Beesands.
The Barn was as pictured, lovely oak floors, and very well equipped. We loved the lounge patio doors opening into the small private garden & our dog loved this even more.
We had lots of adventures during our stay on the farm, piglets were born, we had a bat fly into the lounge early one evening & Piers & Sue were a great help removing it as it seemed to want to stay. We had a bird fly in on another afternoon.
Overall we had a really lovely stay and would defintley return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge patio doors to private garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajgater
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Family and dog Friendly Bliss in Devon”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gorgeous barn conversion with every luxury imaginable for an amazing family break. Furnishing are off a great quality here and place was spotless.

Children loved all the animals and Piers and Sue were great hosts supplying us with their delicious homemade bacon and sausage. We took our golden retriever who was very welcome too! We are already recommending this place to all our friends and will be back soon we hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quality of conversion and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acbroom
London
2 reviews
“Great stay at The Barn”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at The Barn with our just-under-two year old in April. We had an excellent stay, the living area was light, spacious and well appointed, with all you could need for a week. The bedrooms downstairs were small and fairly basic but perfectly fine. The welcome basket of goodies was much appreciated! Our son enjoyed being able to see all the animals on the farm at all times of the day.

The Barn is in an ideal location for exploring an amazing part of the Devon countryside and coastline, so many highlights but you should include a trip to Salcombe (try going from East Portlemouth where you can catch a small ferry across the estuary, it's a welcome change from trying to park in Salcombe itself) as well as Slapton (The Start Bay Inn is good for a pint), Kingsbridge (the Crabshell Inn) and Totnes and Dartmouth are worth a look. We also recommend the Brittania at Beesands which is really close to Cotmore Farm. It may not look much from the outside but we took home some excellent fresh fish and also went back for takeaway fish and chips - lovely! The dining area was full in the evening which has to be a good sign.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend staying here, especially if you have small children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing