We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and beautiful spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather! A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Safe, award-winning beaches and clear blue water - the perfect family holiday by the sea
Cotmore Farm, where a warm welcome awaits, whatever the weather!
A stone barn in a quiet courtyard – the traditional exterior conceals a luxurious hideaway
Packed with all the comforts of home, and then some!
Just a mile from the South Devon Coast Path
And with 13 acres of pasture and woodland to explore and walk the dog in
Heated slate floors and crisp cotton sheets ensure a blissful night's sleep
The ensuite bathroom has a curved bath with power shower over
A welcome basket of local specialities awaits your arrival
Cook up a storm in our fully equipped kitchen
Or relax on a rustic bench in the farm courtyard
Double French doors give direct access to a sunny, totally private terrace
The garden is a real sun trap, complete with barbecue, perfect for alfresco dining
Huge living space has vaulted ceilings with rooflights and original scissor beams
For rainy days, a well stocked library caters for every taste
Second bedroom has twin beds that comfortably accommodate children or adults
Or cleverly convert to a luxurious super-king!
Family bathroom has spacious power shower
Heated floors, slate tops, and heated towel rails - pure luxury
Pick fresh herbs for your salad, throw another sausage on the barbie
Or come and meet some of the farm animals!
Board meeting? Take lessons at our local surf school
Or explore one of many quiet coves (at busy times you may have to share the beach)
Can we come back again next year? Please?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liviarur
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful spot”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This barn is in a perfect location -close to the sea, villages, great food, sites - while still removed enough that you feel, well, that you are down on the farm! The animals and trampoline are great for kids (ok, and adults) while the outdoor space and barn offers plenty of room to lounge and enjoy your holiday. We came back so relaxed and loved discovering this corner of south Devon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw & Pop...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful barn, idyllic location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here over the Easter weekend; Piers was very helpful prior to our arrival and made the necessary arrangements for a cot and high chair to be provided. We were greeted on arrival and Piers made us feel very welcome on the farm, the welcome basket was also very generous. The barn is lovely and cosy and the our daughter loved walking around the farm looking at all the different animals. Unfortunately we didn't have very good weather so didn't get to see too much of the local area, but the Barn is in a great location to get around and see many of Devon's beautiful sights. We would definitely recommend the Barn to friends and family as a place to stay in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole F
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just before Easter we had a very relaxing long weekend at Cotmore Farm; myself, my 2 daughters and our airedale terrier. Piers and Sue were very welcoming. The Barn was perfect and it's a lovely peaceful spot to unwind, but still very accessible. We visited our favourite beaches at Thurlestone, Bantham and Bigbury, enjoyed great food at The Tradesmans Arms and Stokeley Farm Shop and not forgetting Piers homemade sausages! We love Dartmouth and spent an enjoyable afternoon browsing the art and gift shops. The South Hams is a lovely part of Devon and we hope to be back soon.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmham
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log burner, could take the dog.
Liked least: beds not paticularly comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew V
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and three others stayed at Cotmore Barn for four nights before Christmas and we loved everything about it.

Piers welcomed us on our arrival and explained everything we needed to know, but also advised us to look in the handbook in the house, which we found very informative and helpful. He and Sue live nearby and are there if you need assistance or advice, but were never intrusive. We appreciated the welcome basket with brown bread, coffee and other treats. Lovely touch! As was the delightful Christmas tree!

The barn itself is very warm. That log burner really gives off some heat and brings a rustic feel to this modern abode. The heated floor downstairs where the bedrooms are added to the warm atmosphere.
I cannot fault anything about our stay. I recommend the homemade sausages you can buy from Piers -so tasty! It's very relaxing to be in such a quiet, cosy environment inside whilst you can visit the farmyard animals when you go outside.

We wished we could have stayed longer as it was utterly relaxing and there is much to discover in the nearby area such as taking a long walk by the lighthouse in Beesands. Our pup loved his stay there too! We will definitely be back!
Corinna, Canterbury.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;