We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly peaceful haven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kingfisher Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kingsbridge, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angiek214
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly peaceful haven”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfect home from home, with all the extras you need for a cosy stay. Very pet and child friendly, with own private fenced in garden area to the barn. This is our second family visit. Lovely home produce welcome goodies from Judy and Mike too. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L
1 review
“Great stay - we had a lovely time.”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The barn accommodation was perfect for us and Judy was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. It was a perfect country location, both for us and our dogs. The coast and main towns were never more than 30 minutes drive away. We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and surroundings
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kb11a
1 review
“Super dog friendly rental”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely barn in a great location for exploring the south coast and Dartmoor. The welcome pack provided was full of delicious goodies and the accommodation was spotless and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie6293...
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having previously stayed at Higher Hendham Barns in Swallow Barn we returned and this time stayed in Kingfisher Barn. This was just as good as our previous stay. The barn is well equipped and very comfortable. Judy and Mike are very welcoming hosts. Our boys loved feeding the chickens and collecting eggs every morning and saying hello to the Alpacas. They made use of the playground, trampoline and table tennis each morning (and some evenings too!).
The barns are well situated, tucked away in the peace and quiet of the countryside but within easy reach of Kingsbridge and many of the beautiful beaches in the area.
We had a wonderful week and were sad to leave. As my eldest said we will have to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming hosts and great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
2 reviews
“Kingfisher Barn is a wonderful holiday location, quiet, peaceful and in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Kingfisher Barn is a very well equipped holiday let with lots of character in a beautiful setting close to all the best South Devon locations. It is near beaches, valleys, rivers, moors and very interesting and diverse towns. Something for everyone.
Mike and Judy are excellent hosts and made us very welcome. They keep the barn in immaculate condition. Our small dog loved the barn and surrounding countryside. The garden is secluded and enclosed.
The walk down to the River Avon Topsham Bridge and along the river through the trees is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn and location
Liked least: Liked it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;