We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 681)
Filter reviews
3 681 results
Traveller rating
1 640
1 080
494
231
236
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 640
1 080
494
231
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mash and barrel south beach cafe burger king on site papa johns prestige caravan swimming pool entertainment complex fun stars the main complex sports bar firing range spar shop all ages crazy golf fish and chip shop aerial adventure
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 3 681 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We visited on a weekend when we had some extremely heavy snowfall. This didn't prevent us from having an enjoyable time though. We would like to thank all staff for their help during our stay and especially for allowing us to stay however long was necessary after our checkout time to wait for conditions to improve so we could drive home safely. We were even offered an extra night free which luckily we didn't need. Excellent service all round. Well done.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon_Cliffs_Exmouth, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We all remember the weekend well here at Devon Cliffs, being by the coast it's so unusual to get such snowfall but I'm so pleased to read how well the team handled such an usual situation and particularity that you didn't let the weather spoil your holiday time. How often can you build a snowman on the beach!

Hopefully we'll see you again for a bit of sunshine soon!

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Our room was located at the cliff and we had unobstructed view of sea. The mornings were breathtaking. The holiday home had everything we needed. One small grocery store inside the park was very helpful. What we didn't like about the park is that if we call someone for help they wont come and they try to resolve the issue over the call. May be its being in Dubai our expecations are very different and this could be a cultural issue.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon_Cliffs_Exmouth, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the five star review of Devon Cliffs, you're absolutely right, some of the views from our caravans are simply stunning and when the weather is kind you could be anywhere in the world.

Please be assured that if there's an issue in your caravan we will always send someone to attend however very often it is something simple (such as a trip switch tripping) and many guests appreciate a quick bit of advice on how to rectify this rather than wait for a team member to attend.

Thanks again and hopefully we'll get to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Arrived Mon 12th March 18 just over an hr early, keys were ready quickly with no waiting, upgraded to a 3 bed sea view. Caravan was clean and tidy just very muddy to get to( can't blame site for the weather!) - a mop and bucket arrived 2 hrs after requesting.All entertainment was very good and all staff on the site were happy and helpful. This was the first week of opening so expected a few teething problems but nothing... highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon_Cliffs_Exmouth, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for such a lovely review of your holiday with us at Devon Cliffs; it's fantastic to read how helpful and friendly you found the staff to be as that's exactly what we aim for!

Thanks again and hopefully we'll get to see you again soon, we'll even try to order the sunshine!

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Staff all friendly helpful and polite, entertainment very good. Bar service was fine. Caravan was very clean, warm and comfortable with a sea view. Plenty to do even in bad weather. The amusement arcade is huge! We didn't have children with us, but there looks like plenty to keep kids entertained! No complaints whatsoever.
The only problem we had, and I would not call this a complaint, as it was solely due to the weather, but getting from the car to the caravan, the ground was very sodden and muddy. Would advise if going off-peak when the weather is not so good, take some wellies or at least some old shoes just in case you get allocated a caravan a little way down from the car park.

Room Tip: Some caravans are a fair walk from amenities so if you have mobility issues be aware.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helendy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon_Cliffs_Exmouth, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing such kind words about your recent holiday to Devon Cliffs, I always think the benchmark of success is whether or not a guest will return to see us and it's great to read that you're such an advocate of the Park.

Sorry to note that the recent inclement weather caused you a bit of an issue to and from the caravan but I'm pleased to note this didn't spoil your fun!

Thanks again and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Bets Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Great time at devon cliffs or rather sandy bay!! The old name!! Had brilliant reminiscing holiday with my son, as we used to have a van here. My! Has this place changed!! Top quality site With top quality caravans and great top class entertainment. Site is immaculately clean and well kept with everything you could possibly need to keep you entertained.
Always loved this place and it is wonderful to see how standards have been maintained and taken to a much higher level
The theatre group entertainment was spectacular

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Diane4pat1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon_Cliffs_Exmouth, Manager at Devon Cliffs Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of your trip down memory lane here at Devon Cliffs. We're always making changes to make sure we're the very best we can be and I'm so pleased these you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. I know the Entertainment Team all work incredibly hard to make sure all of our guests are kept well entertained and I'll be sure to pass on your kind words.

Thanks again and we can't wait to welcome you back soon to create some more amazing memories to last a lifetime!

Best Wishes,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews