We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, comfortable and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The White House

White House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White House
Rear garden Family bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
White House
Rear garden
Family bathroom
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Bedroom 2
Lounge/Conservatory
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet, comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The White House - should be the RIGHT house as it was perfect for the two of us. It would also be right for small groups and families.

Location really good and the parking and garden as described.

The interior was clean and bright with loads of space. Kitchen well appointed with everything you might need and the extra utility space would be great if you were laundering clothes. The downstairs loo a Brucie bonus!

The bedrooms are lovely and so quiet!! matresses and pillows very good and the linen clean and srisp - slept like a log.

In case there is not enough space downstairs you could hold a party in the large family bathroom upstairs. Great shower by the way.

Owners were smashing - even when we succeeded in wrecking the telly channels in record time!! Nice touch of a welcome pack.

Would definitely come back here.....why go elsewhere?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Comfy cosy beds and peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Sarah, thank you so much for this wonderful review. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and would welcome you back to stay.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
737fergy4...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you are looking to stay in Exmouth....look no further!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife and I had a weekend break here to catch up with friends including Lisa and John themselves. The house is located in a great spot a nice walk into town from here, clean, homely/cozy with plenty of room. The communication on booking was excellent and directions to the house were spot on, meeting John there on arrival for a tour. Champers on arrival! Parking no problem and easy routes to town or the beach, 3 min in any of the local taxis who know the house and are friendly guys. Hospitality and local knowledge are second to none. Can recommend on all levels!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Communication, hospitality, company, location, homely...just brilliant!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks guys - though we might add champers isn't usually on the welcome pack menu hahaa!! It was lovely to catch up with you too! Best wishes, Lisa & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyandM...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable overnight stay for large extended family!”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I couldn't be happier to recommend this property to anyone, we were amazed at the value for money. The house is clean, so comfortable and homely. There is ample seating and plenty of room to spread yourself out, or all cosy up together in front of the fire in the beautiful living room. We only stayed for one night to watch my husband's passing out parade in the Royal Marines, but would have loved to stay for longer and the house would have more than accommodated a longer stay. It is so well equipped with items that you wouldn't even think to bring with you on holiday! Lisa is a lovely lady and is so warm, friendly and welcoming. We were a large family with parents, grandparents and children staying, and Lisa provided all kinds of items which made staying with a baby and toddler much easier! A lovely experience which we would definitely repeat if we ever find ourselves visiting Devon again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Becky and Mick - we were so pleased to be able to accommodate you for the Royal Marine pass out visit. Please do spread the word and good luck for the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weardalia...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brillant holiday let, will definately return.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a great week at The White House. When we arrived Lisa met us and give us a tour of the property and had kindly left us a welcome pack. We prior arranged to borrow bikes from Lisa who had them ready for us when we arrived. Great walking and cycle paths which were easy accessible from the property. Would definitely recommend this house to people and I think we will return ourselves sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, great place to stay.
Liked least: The 350 miles to get there.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. Its was a pleasure to be able to accommodate your wishes for the bikes for the durations of your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda161
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for a two night break while visiting Exmouth for a family celebration. We arrived later than planned, but the owner was most accommodating, ensuring that we could access the property. The welcome pack of bread, butter, jam, milk and wine was much appreciated. Clean and comfortable, we felt at home and would very happily return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our holiday let a nice place to stay and would welcome you back in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing