We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beaches View

View from front of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front of building
Exterior Pavilion Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from front of building
Exterior
Pavilion Gardens
Living room (has seaviews)
Kitchen
Master bedroom (has seaviews)
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Main Entrance
View from lounge and master bedroom
Outlook from lounge/diner
Master bedroom
Beach below Beaches View (2)
Geoneedle at Orcombe point
Beach Below Orcombe Point
SW coast path Exmouth to Sandy Bay
Beach below Beaches View
Miles of sandy beach
Winter sports on Exmouth beach
View from front of Beaches View- sailing boat
Pavilion gardens - looking towards Beaches View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suewarren...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent location with lovely view as shown. The apartment was spotless, very warm and cosy. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. We spent 5 very comfortable nights there, came home and booked again for May.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased you love the apartment and found everything you needed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
This guest contacted me after five pm on the Saturday after they had arrived sometime earlier. She was quite angry and complained that she couldn't see to cook because the cooker hood lights were not working. I explained that if one of the bulbs had blown it would have tripped the internal fuse and I wouldn't be able to get an electrician out over the weekend but hoped the other lights were enough as there are 4x 50w in the main light fitting and a 60w wall light. She said 2 of the over head bulbs were not working and told me I should have had someone come out and check after the cleaners had left. I apologised and immediately contacted my cleaner who confirmed that she had checked the lights that morning and they had all worked. We understand bulbs blow so I arranged for someone to pick up spare bulbs and visit to fit them immediately. Within half an hour this guest had someone come and replace 2 bulbs and check the overhead cooker fan (which had blown a bulb).
I don't see what more I could have done on a Saturday evening.
There is a file in the main book case which has all the details of how to work everything and also local places, Post Box times, Chemists, etc. and also explains the rubbish and recycling. There shouldn't have been any need to clear the large kitchen bin anyway but the back door they said they couldn't open is not locked - it does not have a lock as it is inaccessible to any other property.
The bedroom curtains are actually double curtains and are operated by a cord. They close fully and have ample material to fully cover any gaps manually if they didn't. The radiators in the lounge are normal radiators. The only rusty bits are deep inside. I'm not sure why you would be looking down inside a radiator rather than out at the view through the adjacent window. The windows are cleaned regularly by a local window cleaner but it is the seaside and one storm will leave it's mark on the windows. The outside of the building has just been partially re-rendered and fully redecorated to listed building standards and at great cost. The drive is only for parking on and there is a path to walk on.
Unfortunately this guest seems to be looking to find fault.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ginacN306...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break in Exmouth”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely break at Beaches View. Quiet location, goods views across
the Exe. The place was clean and tidy, everything you needed was there.
Cruises were great River Exe and the Jurassic coast.
Had a few long walks along the beach. Watch out for the seagulls !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased you loved the property just as I do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie B
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We (my 9 yr old son, my mum and I) stayed here in August and we were very impressed with the place. It was clean, comfortable, well equipped and very convenient for walking to beach and town. We left the car in the drive the whole week. The view from the front was great (especially when the Red Arrows did a display over Dawlish!). Will hopefully be booking again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: light switches were slightly confusing but minor point.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
I'm so glad you loved the apartment. Thank you for taking the trouble to leave feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smowy1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This flat is in a perfect location and has everything you need for a lovely holiday, the second bedroom is quite small but the flat would b perfect for a couple with 2 children. While the flat has everything that is needed it is a little tired and could do with a bit of TLC but it does have real character and charm I would not hesitate to rent this flat again as long as they changed the suite in the lounge as having a cosy night in on a sofa that has no springs left was impossible otherwise it was lovely .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
I'm so pleased you loved the flat. It is a lovely building in a great location. I'm sorry you didn't like the sofa. It is actually supposed to be one you sink down into and isn't very old. Thank you for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing