We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Manor Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beacon Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Dolphin Hotel Exmouth(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$463
US$448
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
117
207
124
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
207
124
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontshearings coach holidaysea viewself drivenational holidayssister hotelpremier roomshearings hotelsweekend breakenjoyable breaksingle roomwaitress servicethree coursescoach driverthe ground floortown centreentertainment room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Monday to Friday half board stay with a coach party. Hotel sited on front looking straight out on beach and tidal river few minutes walk throu park to Exmouth town area very flat and easy walking. Hotel welcoming,clean, and very warm. Breakfast was buffet with all usual egg,bacon,etc with poached eggs cooked to order. Evening meal waiter service with choice of one of three items from three courses. Staff all great with nothing too much trouble(our dining waitress Anna covered miles during service always smiling)This hotel has quite a few stairs but has a small lift so people with walking problems manage pretty well.

Room Tip: There are sea view rooms at the front but on our trip they had a premium.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank uggy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelexmouth, General Manager at Bay Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the grand, look forward to seeing you again.
I will pass on your wonderful comments to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful Victorian hotel, run by Shearings. Right on the beach front, good location, near to all facilities, recently refurbished, upgraded to the premier room. Worth the extra, food selection good, breakfast amazing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavallin1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelexmouth, General Manager at Bay Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank your for your review.
Our Premier rooms are amazing with wonderful views of the Exe Estuary, I am pleased that you could experience this by upgrading your room, I will pass on your comments to the rest of the Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and myself had a five day break at the Bay Grand the staff from start to finish were excellent the food was very good and so was the entertainment. The hotel is a bit dated but is being renovated but it is excellent value for money.The hotel is well situated on the sea front and only a few minutes walk from the town. We have stayed at shearings hotels before and we always find them very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woody221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelexmouth, Manager at Bay Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
We constantly strive to deliver an enjoyable and memorable leisure experience at amazing value.
We hope to welcome you back sometime.

Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The Hotel war very central to where we wanted to go, all the staff are very friendly, the room was a bit small but o.k. for us as we only there for the weekend, and the food and service we had for the price we paid was very good value, we will certainly be staying there again

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelexmouth, General Manager at Bay Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review.
Great to hear you found it very good value, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Just returned from a 5 night break on a Shearings coach tour - The Bay Grand is an excellent hotel with fantastic staff, great sea front position and good food. Due to the recent snow we had to stop an extra night - we were fed and watered and made to feel really welcome by the Manager and his staff. Nothing was too much trouble!
Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for a sea view room
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D3TUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotelexmouth, General Manager at Bay Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Many Thanks for your positive review. It is very unusual to see so much snow in Exmouth, but I am pleased that you seemed to enjoy your prolonged stay with us and eventually arrived home safely.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards Kenny Sharp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews