We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!!”
Review of Olive Lounge

Olive Lounge
Ranked #33 of 140 Restaurants in Exmouth
Price range: US$13 - US$63
Description: A small independent restaurant specialising in Mediterranean cuisine. Homecooked fresh food incorporating different styles and tastes from all over the med. Our menu will constantly develop and change to incorporate the freshest of produce and responding to customer trends. We cater for all dietary needs and tolerances, ensuring we are still able to offer delicious food.
Restaurant details
Description: A small independent restaurant specialising in Mediterranean cuisine. Homecooked fresh food incorporating different styles and tastes from all over the med. Our menu will constantly develop and change to incorporate the freshest of produce and responding to customer trends. We cater for all dietary needs and tolerances, ensuring we are still able to offer delicious food.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Staying in haven sandy bay, decided to go out the last night, kept looking at reviews in exmouth and coming across olive lounge , so glad we went, the lady (Lisa I think) what a lovely hostess , made us welcome and at ease straight the way, and it got better from there, the food was absolutely amazing!!!! If we are in the area again we will deffo pay them another visit! Thank you again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kirisweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We went as a decent sized group for a ‘farewell’ do. Several people turned up just for drinks and about 10 of us ate afterwards.
The large drinks group could. Have been better managed - encouraged into a large back room.
The meals generally had a good report from the diners. My beef taking was tasty, if a little salty.
We had several bottles of the second most expensive wine. Three of us thought that the quality of wine did not reflect the price charged.
Table service was OK - but given a pre booking, could have got one more staff to help out. Pity those other diners who came for a quiet meal!
Nice place, decent service and good food.
With respect to the other reviews - no way deserving of 5 stars.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank martins251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Really lovely meal early Saturday evening. Flavours were perfect with the Mediterranean steak and accompaniments, vegetables cooked perfectly. Staff friendly & attentive but not intrusive. Next time we’re in this area we’ll be back! Thank you for a lovely evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The most amazing meal in The Olive Lounge on our first night in Exmouth.
First of the birthday celebrations has begun. And this is going to be a hard act to follow! Gorgeous tastes and flavours of the Med!
So fresh and delicious, Mussels with spicy tomato sauce are wonderful with Gorgeous chips, & Beef Tagine with couscous for Mains.
Olives, an incredible Greek salad with cucumber flatbread to start.

The food is so unusual, new restaurant with rave reviews. Cant wait to go again. The menu is so diverse, Lamb, Fish, and other choices, Specials board. You could eat here several nights, and always have a different meal.
We will be trying the rest. I can't wait to eat some other dishes on offer.
Maybe a sweet too if we can leave some room.
Thanks to Lisa ans Mal..... You're doing everything right,.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Flygirl1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This place hasn’t been open long, I didn’t know it existed until I had a recommendation from my sister and it did not disappoint! We shared the garlic mushrooms, calamari and scallops for starters, all lovely! And everyone was happy with the main too. Desserts very good. Good luck for the future! Will be recommending to all :)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rad72k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Olive Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing