We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rowan Cottage

Approach to Rowan Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Approach to Rowan Cottage
Rowan Cottage rear view and adjacent car parking space with Court Farm stables in background Rowan Cottage Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Approach to Rowan Cottage
Rowan Cottage rear view and adjacent car parking space with Court Farm stables in background
Rowan Cottage Kitchen/diner
Rowan kitchen/diner
Lounge
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Rowan Cottage Bathroom
Enclosed rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah W
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our second visit this year to this wonderful location. The accommodation was excellent and our hosts Dave and Michelle were so helpful. This is the perfect location for a rural getaway, which caters for all our needs. With our two border collie and all the great walks right on your doorstep, we could not wish for anything better. And just to top it off, the weather conditions were perfect for this time of year ( trekking in shorts in October - heaven). We have been back to the village of Exford for the past four years and we are still thrilled by the beauty of the surrounding area and we still have so much more to explore. Court Farm will most definitely be our base camp for many years to come. See you all again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to rural walks on your doorstep
Liked least: Nothing, the whole holiday was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thanks Debbie & Bryan. Don't think we can add to this so look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcgilvg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent accommodation, everything catered for. We came with 2 dogs & 1 horse. Great walks & riding, couldn't ask for more!
Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smcdb
2 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Hosts very friendly, accommodation excellent location superb. Great walks all very dog friendly . Pubs,beaches, very dog friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thanks for this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marion B
1 review
“Perfect getaway for us and the dogs”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Court farm is a perfect location for walkers and families who enjoy peace and quite. It is only a short walk to the village where there is a local shop, with post office, and two hotel/pubs serving good food.
The property is ideal for dogs, having easy to clean floors, and comes fully equipped for your day to day needs, the log burner is perfect on those cold evenings.
Dave and Michele make you very welcome and are always happy to try and help if you have any specific requirements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: Bathroom was a bit tired and small, separate toilet would be ideal, but it was very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Thank you for this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. On the subject of dogs and families, all our cottages have their own secure gardens as well. Also we supply all the wood needed for the log burners during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing