We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay at court farm in snowdrop cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Snowdrop Cottage

Front view of Snowdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front view of Snowdrop
Lounge / diner
Lounge with log burner
Bedroom (sleeps 2)
Bedroom
Bathroom (bath with power shower over)
Snowdrop and farmhouse
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge and stairs with dog gate
Cottage & garden
Lanacre bridge
Red Deer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen L
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay at court farm in snowdrop cottage.”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a lovely week in snowdrop cottage. Dave and Michelle were great hosts ,nothing was too much trouble ,we used the wood burner most nights and Dave was more than happy to bring us extra wood. MIchelle's parents were lovely .
On an evening we walked a short distance to the local pub ( the crown ) and had a few good meals. Beer and food was first class.
We enjoyed the holiday so much we have booked to return next year,
Ruby our puppy cant wait to see pumpkin next year and even Paddy our grumpy cairnoodle is looking forward to returning
John and Karen Lowe.
Newtown Berkeley

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you Karen & John for leaving this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next year and Pumpkin is also looking forward to playing with Ruby again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing stay at snowdrop cottage, court farm. We didn't want to leave and have already booked a return visit. The cottages are so dog friendly but you wouldn't know dogs had ever been in the property - it was immaculate. Very homely with everything you could need, the Wood-burning stove is a massive bonus. The cottage is in a lovely peaceful location but only a short walk along the river footpath to Exford with 2 lovely pubs and a tea room. The Crown was particularly dog friendly. There are lots of walks directly from the front door and far more to explore than we could fit in. The north Devon coast is within easy driving distance as are many lovely villages. The owners are very knowledgable on the area and more than happy to advise on walks and trips out. Remember this is a rural property so bring appropriate foot ware as the surrounding area can be muddy. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely location
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks for the lovely review of the cottage and the area.
I should point out that there is plenty to do and enjoy if even if you don't have a dog!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lb152015
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot recommend Snowdrop cottage enough, worth every penny! Such a scenic, peaceful and well located cottage. With shops, pubs and everything you need within walking distance.

Country walks in the Exmoor national park right on your door step makes this cottage ideal for keen walkers, dog owners (especially the stream which our dog loved) or people just looking to escape for a break! The cottage itself is well equipped and has a lovely home like feel. The cottage was cosy and extremely tidy, which makes a lovely base for the week. The garden area is all secure which makes it ideal for dog owners and those with children. Our dog was made so welcome and even made a new friend!

The host's were more than obliging and happy to help in any way. Upon arrival showed us around, informed us of the best places to visit during our stay and throughout the week made sure we were settled... but not intrusive.

Already making arrangements to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Adam & Lauren for this lovely & comprehensive review. We look forward to welcoming you in the future and Pumpkin is really looking forward to playing with Prince again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs R W
1 review
“Snowdrop cottage. - pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean and tidy. Everything needed was there. Owners friendly. Only 10 mins walk to village. Plenty of good walking with the dog. Both hotels in village very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very dog friendly
Liked least: Small settee rather than 2 easy chairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, didn't want to come home!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just got back from a lovely week away in Snowdrop cottage. Our first visit to this cottage although I have grown up visiting the Exmoor so am familiar with the area. Situated in Exford this cottage was perfect for exploring Exmoor and the village itself has everything you need including very nice pubs. The cottage itself was in an idyllic location and was beautiful inside and out. Lovely furnishings and very clean and tidy. Hosts were friendly and made us feel very welcome without being intrusive. Having a little garden and patio area outside is perfect and the location is so peaceful. Lovely walks right on your doorstep. Cottage was very warm and cosy and very well equipped. Fallen in love with the place and didn't want to go home. Thankyou for a lovely week, we'll be back! Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you for this great review which covers just about everything. We look forward to welcoming you back to Exmoor in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing