We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid restaurant ”
Review of Pack of Cards

Pack of Cards
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Combe Martin
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Good choice of food, well cooked and reasonably priced. Cheerful staff. Clean and bright restaurant. Plenty of parking

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2021

We booked for Sunday lunch (5th Sept). The pub was pretty busy & the queue for the roast moved slowly..however it was worth the wait as Chef & the team carefully served up the meats & vegetables all done with utmost pride! It was so delicious & the portions were generous., washed down with Exmoor cider!! Overall, our visit was very good & can't wait to return.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rickster330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

On entering the restaurant we were taken to a ‘back room’ that was very cold and not that welcoming. We were told that room had no table service and we were to go up to the bar to order.
On doing this we found every member of staff very warming and kind. Service was quick and efficient. We asked for the heating to be switched on which is was and warmed the room up very quickly.
We ordered meals, all came, cooked to high standard, very tasty and worth every penny.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and would return if we were to visit Combe Martin again
Thank you

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Linsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Sorry for the delay in writing this review . We visited coombe martin on the 5th July in our Motorhome. We walked down to the village in heavy rain and went to a bar/restaurant right on the beach which I will also review ….. badly. Anyway we walked through the village and went into this lovely establishment and were warmly welcomed by the lovely bar staff. It was very busy. We asked if we could have a meal only to be told they were fully booked we were wet and hungry but decided on a drink anyway before walking back to the Motorhome to open a tin of beans . After about 15 minutes one of the girls said ‘follow me’ so we did and she took us into another room and said we could eat there if we didn’t mind. It was such a nice thing for them to do as they really were busy. The food was lovely and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were fed along with another couple . Thank you Deck of Cards for looking after us

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank Happiness07353843556
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

We have been to the Pack numerous times for the Sunday carvery. The Pork belly is to die for and the rest of the meats are great with generous portions. Excellent choice of potatoes and veg and service with a smile. Whilst not the cheapest roast dinner, the quality makes up for the price. We will be returning time after time to this jewel in the Combe Martin crown.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Chuggerboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pack of Cards also viewed

Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Pack of Cards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.