We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Accomodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Less than tranquil stay in Dawlish!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The experience began badly by the failure to provide the entrance door code to the building and the code to release the key to the flat. Whilst the flat provided most basic amenities this did NOT include any toilet paper! A significant problem was the constant noise from passing trains which run long into the night denying any proper sleep. We left after one night of a three night stay and would certainly not recommend this flat. The car park is expensive at £6.70 per day and you have to pay "upfront" by phone as daily tickets expire at midnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Noise from station and having to park in the station car park at considerable extra cost
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Many thanks for providing us with your feedback following your stay, and we are sorry that you were disappointed with some areas of the property.

It is disappointing that on this occasion you were disrupted by the working train line located in Dawlish. We do our best to ensure that all customers are provided with as much information regarding the property itself and its location prior to booking. On this occasion we do feel that we have accurately portrayed the location of the property with it being within 50 yards of the railway station.

We would like to apologise again for the confusion with regards to the parking arrangements. This has been discussed and rectified with yourselves accordingly.

Please be assured that we have a friendly customer care team here at Blue Chip Holidays that are more than happy to assist with any areas of disappointment during your holiday 7 days a week.

We pride ourselves on delivering an excellent level of customer service and we can only apologise that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 6 nights at this location in late September 2014. Apartment is spacious, clean and contains everything you would need for a multi-night stay. View is of the station, however, this is not that bad. The convenience to the station makes it very easy and convenient to travel along the coast line. Rail travel is also inexpensive compared to driving and also more relaxing, at least for the driver. Only negative is the absence of parking on site. Station parking is easy and convenient, but not cheap.

Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teabag80
Staffordshire
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very well appointed flat in central location”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I were holidaying in Dawlish by train and so this flat, situated a few steps from the station was perfect. The coastal train line is so covenient and trains so regular that you can leave the car behind and get everywhere by rail. The flat itself was ideal; very nicely furnished, a good amount of space for two people and spotlessly clean. As well as being so close to the station, you are only a few steps' walk from both the attractive town centre and the seafront and beach. Arrangements for arrival via Blue Chip were also very organised; a text was sent to us a few days before our holiday, informing us of access details. Dawlish is a lovely place and this flat makes a great 'home away from home' base. If staying in Dawlish again, I would definitely choose this flat again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of flat
Liked least: Occasional noise from station at night but a small price to pay for such a great location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing