We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1 188)
Filter reviews
1 188 results
Traveller rating
578
260
159
85
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
260
159
85
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub silver birch lodge on site rooftop terrace hornbeam lodge indoor pool dawlish warren choose your own lovely lodge holiday park static caravan chip shop life guards cleaned regularly next year luxury lodge touring caravan
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 1 188 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very big park with lots of entertainment, indoor and outdoor pools were clean and always busy, and supervised. On site eating and drinking was very good quick service and very enjoyable. Camping pitches were nice and spacious and all shower blocks and toilets were clean and maintained well. I would definitely be returning and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lovelifeWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very clean site, clean toilets, wash area ok, Children play park was very dangerous the ground was very uneven my grandchild fell over and hit his head quite a mark,
pitches were good, now to entertainment where do I start!!! RUBISH the same music every night kids club the same very boring the entertainment for adults was the same music when asked to play a request we were told if they had time and just put on a play list which was the same as the last 4 nights ??? The bar shut at 11 o'clock dead on to, which I through would be open till 12 at least.

Room tip: all pitches were good
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulP2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

we stayed on beach top pitches which were spacious and in good condition. The toilet block and showers where clean and the family bathrooms complete with baths were a bonus. My husband and I are in our late fifties and took our camplet and my son his wife and daughter aged 8 parked their caravan on the pitch next to ours. we had a great time their was something for all to enjoy. the pools food and entertainment were really enjoyable even though the weather wasnt too good but it is september. Will be returning again soon one of the friendliest nicest parks we have ever stayed in big thank you ladies mile

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paula a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews we were ready to cancel and find somewhere else but in the end we decided to go and try the site!!
We arrived on Friday, check in was fast and easy. We found a site right near the pool which was a great spot to be for the facilities. I do agree with the other reviews that the pitches are very close together! We used the indoor pool which was clean and warm and had attentive life guards on duty. The shop was great and not overpriced. We ate in the main club twice and the food was reasonably priced and big portions of good quality food. The carvery looked great. The entertainment was not up to the same standards as bigger holiday parks but it was good for the kids. The clubhouse does get very busy and can be difficult to get a table but i guess anywhere is the same during the 6 weeks holidays. Shower/toilet blocks were immaculate, cannot fault them. I read a review that the showers didnt have doors, they do! I cant really fault the place, the only downside is the pitches being so close and also the arcades seemed to shut earlier every night! Yes it is a cheesy holiday park and its not somewhere i would return without my kids but the kids loved it and that was all that mattered.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank KatieE562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

After going abroad for many years I wanted to give my kids a good old English holiday.
I went here for about 4 years in a row as a kid. In a tent.
I remembered the pool. Arcade with about 4 games in and little shop.
Making our own fun. Making friends and flying kites on the hill.
It has certainly changed since I last came.
A slide in the outdoor pool. An indoor pool. Bigger arcade and huge club house.
Much bigger site now with a lot more pitches.
We stayed in a Static Caravan. Very clean. Everything you need to cook meals.
Also a nice little decking area with bench table.
The kids loved it. My wife and I loved it.
We were lucky enough to have good weather too.
The beach is a 20 minute walk. A beautiful sandy beach with lots of shops, food outlets and a full on pub restaurant.
The sea was calm with a slow and steady slope so great for the kids.
With Paignton, Torquay and Brixham only 40 minutes away it's great as a base for some fab days out.
Can't beat it and the kids would come back any time.
Only 1 point. Maybe check on the bench tables. Ours was very wobbly so we couldn't really use it but such a minor point it wasn't an issue.
I recommend it to any one.
The real English Riviera.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eddieready123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews