We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

david g
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“great again”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

third time we've stayed here and we will stay again. Anita as hospitable as always. She has upgraded the mobile home since our last stay and it is very tidy and comfortable. We are a couple with dog. 2 bedrooms with good size double in one room and two singles in the other.
Location is superb right next to the granite way and very easy foot access up on to the Moors or to Meldon reservoir.
Only reason to give maybe a 4.5 instead of 5 star ratingis that you are close to the A30 so there is a rumble of traffic noise in the background.
Very happy to recommend and we will be staying here again next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for our needs”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Caravan was very comfortable and well equipped. Our 2 year old boy and Labrador loved the garden to run around and the close proximity to the granite way made for easy walks. We would love to return thank u x

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyhW55...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter & I spent a very comfortable 4 nights in this very well equipped, cosy, clean & beautifully located mobile home. Anita was so kind & helpful with info on where to eat out etc. My 2 dogs ran around the huge garden chasing each other. Plenty of space inside & out. Hoping to go back next year. Definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks for the great review... see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Insperare
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, a home from home, in a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recomend this property, comfortable, clean, beautiful location and peaceful. Location, ideal for accsessing many beautiful places from the moor and coast. Owner, friendly, welcoming, helpful and allowed you space to enjoy your holiday. Thank you very much Anita, we had a wonderful stay and would very much like to visit again. Best wishes, Amanda and family

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks for your great review. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Many Thanks for the great view. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.