We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful little cottage stunning in everyway !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Moorland View Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moorland View Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Moorland View Cottage
The sandy beaches of the South Hams are a 50-minute drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Bovey, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“beautiful little cottage stunning in everyway !!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

i have to say this was the most perfect holiday you could ever want . everything suzy has done is so thoughtful to wellies in the porch and torches . to the wonderful white company products . the cottages has the most perfect views from the lounge on looking the moors . and the manual of things to do and story of the cottage are just some of the thoughtful touches . we enjoyed fingle gorge, st micheals church on brent tor, trips to Tavistock and exeter widecombe in the moor princetown wistmans woods and many other places the décor is to die for and we left feeling so sad to be going after a week cant wait to book again for feb 2017 for 2 weeks . suzys beautiful cottage has won a place in our hearts and cant wait to go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the thoughtful little bits
Liked least: nothing we didnt love
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medicondu...
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me and my husband recently returned from a short stay at Moorland view cottage. We loved every moment from the journey in to Dartmoor, to opening the door through to the cottage. The cottage was perfect in every way, from the decor to all the little touches, I loved everything about the cottage, every time I think back to our time there I can't help but smile. We had such a relaxing stay, it was lovely to wake up to hearing birds chirping and the church bells ringing. North Bovey is such a sweet little village , lots of nice walks to go on and the local pub the ring of bells is defiantly worth a visit , very friendly staff and the locals too are very welcoming and the food was great! .Suzy was very helpful and friendly throughout the entire booking and we can't wait to book again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHancock8...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Moon ! Beautiful place ”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This cottage is stunning. Prefect in every way. We stayed here for our mini moon straight after our wedding. It was just what we needed. The village is lovely. Cottage very well kitted out and very clean. Everything has been thought of. We enjoyed spending cosy nights in, in front of the fire watching films.
The bath is amazing !!!
We walked over to Bovey Castle using the wellies provided. The information book in the cottage gave us lots of ideas of things to do.
Highly recommend, can't wait to go back
Thank you for a lovely stay X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilymorti...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fairytale, magical, memorable stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at Moorland View in early October for our first wedding anniversary and everything, from initial contact with Suzy to directions and finding the key, was smooth and professional. As soon as we walked through the beautiful cottage door, we were so impressed and wowed with everything such as the welcome pack to the décor throughout the property. It was everything we could have asked for and after a day exploring the delights of Devon, we were excited to return to the cottage each evening. If you're looking for a cosy, luxurious stay, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for making our first anniversary a romantic, magical time Suzy and Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyShe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply stunning!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our lovely daughters booked us a short break to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary, and for a pair of hard working busy londoners this was the perfect place for us. From the moment we arrived we just relaxed, we loved every aspect of the cottage from the stunning back garden to the amazing views from both upstairs and down stairs.

Thank you for the lovely bottle of champagne that was waiting on ice for our arrival, we enjoyed the lovely local pub a couple of times once for a lovely meal and the second time we had a cream tea. Everyone we met were friendly from the lovely staff in the pub we even met Linda the housekeepers daughter who was thrilled I had noticed the pretty paper roses she had placed on our bed when they were preparing for our arrival.

I can only echo all the other reviews, this cottage is the perfect escape from reality and being back home has made me realise how much we all need to just relax and this is the perfect place to do exactly that, thank you to Suzy and everyone who works so hard, we loved our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing