We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stable Cottage

The cottage and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage and garden
Stable Cottage and duck pond The verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The cottage and garden
Stable Cottage and duck pond
The verandah
The living room
The kitchen area
The bedroom
King sized bed
The bathroom
Free logs stacked nearby
View of the farm from King Tor
View from the cottage
View from the cottage
Enjoying the River Dart
The farm in the snow
King Tor from the farm
The duck pond
The hens!
The lane to the moor, abundant wildflowers
The farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Bovey, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
K6521OSsa...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We returned to this cottage and really enjoyed our week. The cottage is well equipped and very cosy and peaceful. The garden is beautiful and there is a lovely view of the moor. We look forward to coming back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane c
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Away from it all with your furry friend”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely cosy cottage in rural setting. Great for getting away from it all. Everything you need to complete a relaxing week away , although only a stones throw away for the more adventurous to explore Dartmoor.
Great base for exploring, plenty of walks from the door or a short drive to the moor, pubs and towns.
Cottage is well equipped and the bed is exceptionally comfortable.
We enjoyed sitting looking out over the moor and the lovely garden , joined by the wild birds , chickens, guinea fowl and ducks.
Thank you James and Susie for being such accommodating hosts especially after the little misunderstanding with our booking with trip advisor !.
We shall be seeing you again very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alanjt602
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

So easy to get away and relax at Stable Cottage - and yet not far from large towns if you want them!

We have loved this bolt-hole for a second year running and intend to stay again.

Perfect for us, absolutely perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we enjoyed having you to stay again! Look forward to hopefully many more years!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louloubel...
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cosy,comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ideal for what I needed. Fire was great,cosy cottage and I had a few lovely days exploring parts of the Moor new to me.bread,eggs and milk a lovely touch.will be back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countrygi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“country retreat”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quiet cottage, gorgeous walks straight from the front door. Dogs has a wonderful time as well as us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing