We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
133
55
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
55
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room superior room reserved parking st austell public parking olde worlde charm lovely venue tea making facilities cold night huge comfortable bed locally sourced ingredients historic village interesting history happily stay again the pub cheeseboard fish pie
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Fantastic old building and thoughtfully modernized whilst retaining all the character. Rooms comfy, food excellent and staff very attentive and friendly. Couldn't recommend more highly . Great location and walks from the pub

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewnansek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Recently we were staying in chagford to visit a relative for the night & were staying a few doors down at the Globe. On the day we were leaving a snow storm hit Devon and we had to stay another night, We didn’t want to stay where we were previously as it was not a great stay so we went into Three Crowns as we had had a great meal in their & heard good reviews. Luckily they found us a room and were very accommodating to our whole party. We had a baby with us and they couldn’t have been more helpful, suppling us with warm milk, highchairs & letting us take over the library room. I will definitely stay there again when visiting Chagford!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Becksz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed here after horse riding experience on Dartmoor. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The room was lovely, nicely redecorated and clean and cosy. The toiletries in the bathroom were a great touch and the bathroom itself was nicely furnished.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening and for breakfast. At both times the food was exceptional quality.
The staff really made our stay though, especially Barry. They couldn't do enough for us and were all very polite and always had a smile.
We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank batgirl0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Spoke to Lucy to make arrangements for 'something special' for parents wedding anniversary. Lucy offered to purchase flowers from local florist; offered range of champagne and prosecco and also celebration desserts. Super helpful and charged to my card for champagne and flowers - great service - only envious that I'm not staying there myself!! - thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank amickleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We stayed here for two nights (would have been three but threat of snow meant we left early). The hotel is lovely, really warm and cozy with fires going. Had dinner on our first night, i had the salmon and didn't fancy the cauilflower puree so the chef made me a spinach and parsley sauce instead, great service. The food really was second to none and the staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was lovely, great choice. We also had a cream tea in front of the fire and chips also!
The accomodation was good, comfortable beds, had a great nights sleep. Chagford itself is a lovely place with quite a few shops and places to get tea and cake, we really loved it.

Overall the experience was great, please keep doing what you are doing as it is fantastic. We plan to return later in the year and want to say a big thanks to all the staff for their friendly welcome and great service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldineod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews