We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sue S
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cottage was well presented with nice finishing touches like the towel origami on the bed. Tucked away in a nice location. Took two small dogs and one downside was that garden was not attached to the cottage, but not a real problem. 10 second walk to local town shops and short drive to Totnes . Owner was very attentive and amenable if you needed anything. Really great stay there overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice well kept property in good location, nice owner
Liked least: No garden attached for dogs and parking space difficult (but could've used permit in car park)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just back from a great few days in this beautiful cottage.
Great location with easy access to Dartmoor, Totnes, even relatively close to Teignmouth and Shaldon.
The bed was very comfortable and perfect for falling into after an evening of sitting in front of the woodburner.
The owner was very helpful, quickly responding to our queries about fire wood!
Would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being sat in front of the woodburner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Me, my wife and our 5 month old baby stayed here over Christmas and couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable experience.

The cottage itself is a very warm and cosy place to be and acted as a perfect hub for our various visits in Dartmoor. Although Buckfastleigh is on the border of the national park it is only a short drive to the expansive moors with spectacular views.

Steve and the team were very responsive to our questions and the various gifts upon arrival were a really nice touch.

Thank you for making our Christmas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junee
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The parking at the house very tight, and lack of washing machine
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The moment we arrived at this quaint, comfortable cottage we knew that we've booked a great place. It was clean, homely, fully equipped with all you'll need. The nice little touches just added to our delight. Although the garden isn't attached to the cottage, it's still quiet and tranquil w. We would happily stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing