We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comefortable in a welcome peaceful quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Stables

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Master Bedroom - Twisted oak beams, vaulted ceiling, antique furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Large Master Bedroom - Twisted oak beams, vaulted ceiling, antique furniture
Spacious Lounge -  Cosy & peaceful, wood burner, complete entertainment package
The Orangery - Tranquil open space with fruit trees and flowers
Character Kitchen - modern appliances, country-style units, terracotta floor tiles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mary-Anne...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Comefortable in a welcome peaceful quiet location”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My stay at The Old Stables was both comefortable & incredibly peaceful with shops in easy walking distance & short easy drive to Dartmoor with its magnificent views & walks.
I particularly liked having a delicious artisan loaf of bread, organic butter & a selection of jam all waiting for me in a basket ready for breakfast.
i only slept in the top bedroom which was both light & extremely comfortable & there is a nice big bathroom too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was worth coming back!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We reviewed this property several years ago and have nothing to add except, perhaps, that parking has become more difficult so we resorted to using the pay and display (several hundred yards into Buckfastleigh) BUT if you are parking after 6pm and moving your vehicle before 9am there isn't anything to pay ;¬)

On the negative side, the previous guests hadn't left the cooker grill pan and some of the other utensils in particularly good order which took the shine of an otherwise great property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidjor2...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect week!”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

the Old Stables was a perfect location to explore the area, and the accommodation was truly 5 star.. perfect for me and 2 teenagers, with everything we all needed...now can't wait to book again but this time just for me and my partner... she deserves to see how beautiful it is, and I need a break from the teenagers....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing