We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Sunrise from Lounge & Bedroom View from Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of Marina & Berry Head from lounge & bedroom
Sunrise from Lounge & Bedroom
View from Main Bedroom
Cottage
Lounge/Dining
Lounge/Dining
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Attic Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Courtyard garden
Child's play area - 3 minutes walking distance from cottage.
Child's play area - 3 mins walk from cottgage
Child's play area
View of fireworks form the cottage
Harbour
The Golden Hind & Pirate in the harbour!
Sunrise over the Breakwater
Sunset over Brixham
Costal walk
Costal walk
Harbour
Old Fishing trawler & Marina
Harbour
Harbour & Golden Hind
Steam train at Kingswear & view of Dartmouth
View of yacht race & marina from cottage
Brixham sunset from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kentclare...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location, with amazing views”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house has amazing views over the harbour, is spotless and has everything you could possibly need. There are plenty of places to visit but if you don't want to drive you can get the ferry to different places. Great break away will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Clare

Thank you for taking the time to place a review.

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay & the wonderful sea view!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kinds Regards

Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c
1 review
“Great location, Very dog friendly”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location, the accommodation is excellent, with everything you need. Great sea and harbour views from the property, only a 5 minute walk into the harbour / town centre. Parking right outside the front door. Very clean and excellent decoration and furnishing. Jackie the owner allowed us to take our dog. This was our second stay and will not be our last. Have already recommended this to our friends, who are booked to stay the week before Easter.

Ideal for visiting Salcombe, Slapton and Dartmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were very pleased to welcome you back and glad you had a great time visiting the local Brixham sights and also the delights of Dartmouth, Salcombe & Slapton.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irispeske...
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Absolutely fantastic cottage so clean and cosy, beautiful location and views there is nothing you could dislike about we had a fabulous weekend there also excellent value, would highly recommend it and would love to stay there again at some stage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Hi Iris

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review.

We're really pleased you found everything to your liking and enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards

Jackie & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWDebbie
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Fantastic, loved our stay "”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely week here in October with my two teenage daughters
Such a beautiful cottage, we were so happy with it.
It is in a lovely quiet residential area with stunning views onto a park and the harbour.
The cottage has great attention to detail and comfort and furnished to a very high standard and has everything you would need plus more.
It has a fantastic big TV with sky plus and the added bonus of great Wifi.
The cakes, biscuits and tea and coffee were a lovely touch and very much appreciated
The cottage is absolutely spotlessly clean,and the beds were very comfortable.
Collected the key from the lovely lady that lives next door who made us feel very welcome.
Parking was not a problem, always found a space either opposite the cottage or at a nearby side road.
Tended not to go out in the car much as it is only a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour.

Absolutely loved our stay and we were really sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay and the cottage had everything you needed. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsT500
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had the pleasure of staying here for 5 days and it was perfect. Booking last minute was a breeze and Jackie sent us info on the best route to take. Tea, coffee, milk and biscuits were there on arrival which was very welcoming. The house is beautifully appointed and the view is breathtaking. As mentioned in other reviews parking can be a problem but it is a small harbour town so to be expected. As we were out of high season we were lucky enough to get a space outside our front door. It is a relatively short walk to the town but beware there are steps everywhere due to the nature of the terrain. Tiered housing, tiny backstreets but all wonderful and certainly helps you to get fit! Plenty of places to eat out that would suit all budgets.
A beautiful house in an unspoiled area, we would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you the lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Brixham & found the cottage welcoming.

We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing