We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rosemary Cottage

Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Rosemary Cottage, a tranquil retreat
Front lounge with fireplace and through to  kitchen
From the lounge to the kitchen, showing dinning table.
Bright, modern and well equipped kitchen. Washing machine so you don't have to!
Kitchen: full size oven with halogen top. Great for those special meals of just heating a pizza
View through kitchen to lounge - ahh! Cup-of-tea!
Through the stable door from the kitchen to the patio
Characterful spiral staircase from lounge
Spiral stairway from first floor landing
Comfortable double bedroom on first floor
Bright and spacious shower room on first floor
The larger than average shower on first floor
Well designed space for two singles on second floor - spot the old shop's mast
Super sea and outer harbour view from second floor bedroom not to be missed!
...and here it is. View of Harbour and Tor Bay from the top!
Pretty shared courtyard
Summertime at Rosemary Cottage
Banksy in Brixham? Just round the corner from the Cottage!
Nearby Harbour Delights - a few steps away!
Brixham inner harbour - a 5-minute walk
Brixham harbour at half tide
Full tide and halcyon days!
Evening Glory across Brixham Marina
The tranquil harbour in late evening
Brixham harbour front in the evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Brixhamdr...
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brixham is my love. Our 2nd family visit to Rosemary cottage. An absolutely perfect, pretty, well equipped cottage, Everything a family could ask for.
5 minutes walk to town and 5 minutes to the beach. Perfect location for visiting local places, either on ferries or the number 12 bus. Beatiiful costal walks with lots of history and lovely coves and beaches. Mr and Mrs Day who own this stunning property are kind and very helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and chose to return to us again. We try hard to make Rosemary Cottage a "home from home" and as you say it is convenient to the Town and Harbour. We certainly never tire of Brixham and would be happy to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missmiss3...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for a week in May and what can we say...it was a gorgous,traditional cottage in a fabulous location.It really is a home from home with everything you could possibly need and more.It is in a great place to wander into the harbour or even onto the coastal path. A truly great place to relax, we will be returning when we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
We are truly really pleased you found the Cottage to your liking. We strive to make the Cottage authentic, homely and cosy, and a place that we want guests to enjoy and feel it is as much their home as ours, and hopefully to return to. Your feedback will spur us on to make sure we keep that feeling going and improve wherever we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage. Very clean and really well equipped. We would definitely stay there again. It is also really close to the harbour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your lovely comments, highlighting both its convenience to the Harbour and how we have furnished it so it is comfortable for guests. Happy to have you come and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
We are pleased you found Rosemary Cottage to your liking, and that it continues to have that nice family feel to it. Please do come again and stay a bit longer to explore!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emily K
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in the perfect location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This beautiful quaint cottage was exactly the thing me and my husband were looking for after the Christmas Day madness with family. The cottage had everything we needed and the view from the top floor was gorgeous. The cottage is in a perfect location, just a few minutes stroll down to the town and the harbour and great for exploring around Torquay and Paignton and other places, should you have the time.
Yes the cottage doesn't have parking but we didn't find that an issue as The Quayside Hotel were more than happy to let us park in their car park (which is literally just behind the cottage) for a small fee, which we didn't mind paying just to know our car was a bit safer than leaving it on the roadside. We were lucky enough to have beautiful sunny (but cold) days whilst staying Brixham but on New Years Day it was raining so we decided to lock the door and stay in front of the cosy fire and watch TV, it was just bliss, totally relaxed.
We didn't use the outside shared garden but I can imagine this would be lovely in the summer to sit outside with a glass of wine.
If you are thinking of booking, don't hesitate, just do it! We will definitely be back when we have the chance!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
We are delighted you had an enjoyable time at Rosemary Cottage over the New Year, and found everything to your liking. We certainly share your thoughts about the Cottage being cosy, and have worked hard to give it a nice feel for all types of guests. And once the car is parked up, you really do see how well situated you are to all the amenities you are. Thank you again and please do come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing