We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation, wonderful views.”
other travellers have booked this property
A commanding position over the harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea Part of the view from the top floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea
Part of the view from the top floor.
A vaulted ceiling in the living room.
LIving room is on the second floor to take advatage of the best views.
The family bathroom
The en-suite shower room
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor with en-suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor
Bedroom 3 on the first floor; can made up as singles or adouble bed.
A view on the quayside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation, wonderful views.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful time at this house. The house was immaculate, roomy and perfect for us, our two daughters and our dog. The location was perfect, with plenty going on and lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. The coastal path was an ideal way to end up at the Berry Head hotel for a drink on the terrace.
The house had everything we needed. The booking, directions and contact with the owners was very clear and ran smoothly. The welcome pack was a nice touch.
We will hopefully return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and views
Liked least: Hard to fault
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csocha01
Allen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The cleanest place with a great view”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the cleanest rentals that I have ever stayed in. It was like walking into a new home. The interior is a cute nautical design throughout. The view is fantastic and the owners are so nice. Lopes is located near everything and lacked nothing. It was absolutely perfect! If I ever go back to Brixham I will stay here again! The beds were the most comfortable as well! I slept better there than I do at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! It was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahowle1
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“beautiful house in perfect location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just stayed here for 4 days with my husband. When we walked through the front door we both went "WOW". The house is beautifully decorated, with lovely finishing touches. Spotlessly clean and fresh. Beds and sofas very comfy. High quality furnishings and fittings. Because the living room is on the 3rd floor the view of the harbour is stunning. Even though it's on the harbour front and just around the corner from the restaurants etc it is so quiet. I don't think anybody would be disappointed staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming cottage clean and well equipped”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A delightful cottage very clean and well equipped - they really have thought of everything. The property is on three levels which all helps to burn of those extra calories. Two car parking spaces provided but involve a bit of a walk . Lovely to watch seals playing in the harbour.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarChr
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bliss - a wonderful haven to relax”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time that we have stayed at Lopes. We find it so relaxing and its just what we needed. Spotlessly clean, welcoming and wonderful views.
Thank you again, we shall be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful views and so central to Brixham
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing