We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood B&B(Brixham)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midhurst(Brixham)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
587
32
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's cottagematthew rosieperfect hostsrosie's breakfastsyogurtguest housepreservespair of binocularsoverlooking the harbourhogs puddinglocal producebrixham harbourplaces to visitlocal areafantastic viewsparking spacesee you soon
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Return visit to the Sampford Guest House, for a 2 night stay. Wonderful friendly welcome. Beautiful room (4) .Superb views (weather permitting).Ample choice of tea etc in the room. Lovely clean,and warm room, with ample size ensuite bathroom. Wonderful breakfast, plenty of choices of cereals, homemade yogurt, juices, jams etc. Locally sourced ingredients,( sausages are gorgeous),all plentiful and very tasty. Great place. Great location. Great value for money. Looking forward to our next visit. Thankyou Matthew and Rosie

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew s, Owner at Sampford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Emma
Thanks so much for your very kind review. It was great seeing you & Stuart again always look forward to your visits.
I hope the Easter Monday buses behaved &you got back to Plymouth safely
Really looking forward to your next visit.
Many thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Had the best hosts ever this weekend, Rosie and Mathew were both friendly and attentive to say the least.
You really must take note of anything Mathew recommends when it comes to eating out in Brixham, he certainly knows his stuff!
Can not for the life of me find a single fault with anything, the breakfast is the best ever, and the yogurt is home made and gorgeous. Honestly, just go there and experience it for yourself....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie_Barnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew s, Owner at Sampford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Maggie thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review
I’m really glad you enjoyed your visit to Sampford House we loved having you & hope you will make a return trip sometime.
I assume the adaptor we sent back to you arrived safely
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here late March and can’t fault it, Mathew & Rosie were so attentive and the breakfast is awesome, one of the best B&B’s ive ever stayed in, I dare say we will be back, however, room 4 is where its at, fantastic views over the harbour, you have been told! lol

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ianmaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew s, Owner at Sampford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Ian thank you so much for your kind review always good to have feedback
I’m glad you enjoyed being in room 4 & liked the views from the window
We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We loved this trip. Sampford House hosts Matt & Rosie were excellent, the accommodation, the breakfast , the secure parking and location were ideal. Thoroughly recommend everything especially Matts beetroot and orange marmalade !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BCresswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew s, Owner at Sampford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much Bridget for your kind review we’re so glad you both enjoyed your stay in Brixham . Your timing was very good the bad weather arrived just after you got back. First snow in Brixham for many years!
Hope we’ll see you back in these parts sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed the quirky character of the building. We had a wonderful view and the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Matthew and Rosie were very welcoming and breakfast was faultless! We will be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DonnaUpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew s, Owner at Sampford Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Donna

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We’re really pleased you enjoyed your time in Brixham we loved having you both and very much hope your plans for walking the south west coast path and returning to Brixham again next year work out.
Happy walking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews