We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage sits above the harbour and town on a quiet street.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage sits above the harbour and town on a quiet street.
The terrace is walled, sheltered and private - perfect for a summer evening barbecue The original arched alcoves and windows give the sitting room a light and airy feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Rose Cottage sits above the harbour and town on a quiet street.
The terrace is walled, sheltered and private - perfect for a summer evening barbecue
The original arched alcoves and windows give the sitting room a light and airy feel
Original art and original features in the sitting room
The kitchen has lots of equipment and a dishwasher, ceramic hob, etc
Great for cooking the fresh fish landed each day in Brixham
The dining table is hand made and quirky.......
a real conversation piece!
Upstairs are three bedrooms.........
original arched windows give the bedrooms plenty of light
The mattresses are all very comfortable and bed linen is provided along with towels
The loft bedroom has an en suite bathroom and is spacious and comfortable
The family bathroom has a bath with shower over
Rose Cottage furnishings are sumptuous and comfortable
The loft bathroom with bath and hair washing attachment
The patio, with steps leading to the terrace
Brixham Marina from Furzeham Green, close to Rose Cottage
Fishcombe Cove, a dog friendly beach at Brixham within walking distance of Rose Cottage
Berry Head at Brixham
Sid, the resident seal, in Brixham Harbour
A dolphin in the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BristolJu...
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this delightful cottage over Easter weekend. We arrived to find a freshly cleaned cottage smelling fragrant and clean. There was milk in the fridge and a cake waiting. Everything was provided from loo roll to washing up liquid. The rooms are lovely and there is absolutely everything you could need - like home from home. The beds were divine, comfy and smelt gorgeous!! All bedrooms were well equipped. The lovely little courtyard garden was a real sun trap and great for breakfast. Opposite was a great real ale pub which sadly did not take dogs so we took shifts! We parked a little way up the hill but it was not problem. Once parked you do not have to move the car. We took the boat to Torquay for only £2 return and walked miles. Amazing fish and chips from Simply Fish!! They even did take away Moules!
A bit of a hill up from the town but that's Brixham.
A beautiful very well equipped cottage. The owners could not do enough to make sure we had a great stay. Even though we did not meet them they were wonderful hosts. Thank you for a really lovely weekend - it was just what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The sofa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Rose Cottage and we are delighted you had such a great time....Brixham is a fabulous holiday destination with all the restaurants, pubs, beaches and shops a short walk from Rose Cottage. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time,
Tabitha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHobson
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful and character filled cottage. Just about everything you could possibly need, a real home from home.
Comfy beds, fresh sheets, clean towels and even a scrummy chocolate cake on our arrival.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday at Rose Cottage. Lisa, our wonderful housekeeper, does a fine job and cares for the cottage as if it is her own!
We hope you choose us for your holidays again, we would be delighted to have you and thank you for taking the time to review us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway84
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Half term holiday fun”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A great cottage over 3 levels that is comfortable, well equipped and in a great position (but you need to enjoy walking uphill!) The kitchen is filled to the brim with everything you need for mealtimes and the house is great for kids or dogs....no carpets downstairs so spills are easy to mop up! Great location with a super pub 10 seconds from the door, a play park and dog walking park within 5 mins.. One small criticism... the local area can be noisy at night (as we were perhaps very unlucky) something or someone woke us every night in the early hours. Great place to stay nonetheless with a huge variety of restaurants, cafes and pubs within 10-15 mins walk. A super holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and facilities
Liked least: Doggie smell
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stolljj
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Had the most wonderful holiday here. Cottage was beautifully presented, very well equipped and ample space, even with 3 couples sharing. Great restaurants and pubs in town and found some great jogging routes for me and the dog to enjoy. Already planning our return trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Rose Cottage and found so many things to do. Brixham has a wealth of good seafood restaurants and many traditional pubs. It has its roots in the fishing community and has many activities throughout the year, meaning that there is plenty to do!
Thank you and we'd love to welcome you back any time,
Tabitha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! We like to think that Rose Cottage is a home from home and Brixham is an easy, relaxed and friendly holiday destination. It is wonderful for dog walking too and we welcome pets at Rose Cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing